AIR TRAINING CORPS

A prointments

Robert Sinclair Munro is appointed to a commission with effect from 3 April 1970, for a period to expire on 21 January 1973. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer.

Pilot Officer William Barrie French to be temporary Flying Officer with effect from 1 April 1970.

Promotions

Flying Officer Gerald Selby Geddes to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 August 1969.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Edward Thomas Hamill, 30 January 1970. Peter James Boyd, 7 February 1970.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Ernest Joseph Abraham, D.F.C., DIP.TCHG., 26 April 1973.

Flight Lieutenant John William Delaney, 8 June 1973. Flying Officer John Campbell Pattie, 30 May 1971. Flying Officer William Gordon Paterson, 27 April 1973. Pilot Officer John Gordon Sinclair, 7 June 1973.

Resignations of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are permitted to resign their commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Colin Bruce Clark, 10 February 1970. Pilot Officer Albert Graeme Thorburn, 6 February 1970. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for the Netherlands at Auckland

His Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr Raymond Sampson Wells

as Honorary Consul for the Netherlands at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1970. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Portugal at Wellington

His Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr Ian Duff Reid

as Honorary Consul for Portugal at Wellington has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1970.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1971.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman;

John Vernon Fisher, Thomas Royden Harrison, and Terence Bradley Madsen (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Frank Neville Burns, Athol Francis Norton, and Robert Athol Rockliff (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1971.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman; Allan Parnel Gale, Leonard George Garnham, Reigh Albert

Kearns and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster, John Ronald Quince and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Lyttelton Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Allan James Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)) vice Richard Ernest Harris-Daw

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of March

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints

Ken Athol Webley (nominated by the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation) to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1970.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Carter Observatory Act 1938, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Rolland O'Regan, F.R.C.S.

to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board for a period of 4 years as from 1 April 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1970.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Science.

Auditors of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 39 of the State Advances Corporation Act 1965, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Hugh Beattie, Esquire, of Christchurch, chartered accountant, and

Raymond James Stephen Burns, Esquire, of Wellington,

chartered accountant to be auditors of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand for 2 years from 1 July 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1970.

JOHN RAE,

Minister in Charge of the State Advances Corporation. (S.A.C. 20/11)