Trustees of Savings Banks Reappointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, on the 29th day of May 1970 pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government was pleased to make the following reappointments:

leased to make the following reappointments:

Robert Clarence Reid, J.P., and the Hon. Sidney Walter Smith, J.P., as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank;
Don Desmond Davis, Henry Robert Lapwood, M.P., J.P.,
Gordon Thomas McDowell, and Thomas Henry Muir, as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank;
James Burgoyne Jenkins, and Maurice John Russell, as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank;
Sir Walter Edwin Bate, O.B.E., and Pater Tait, J.P., as trustees of the Hawke's Bay and Gisborne Savings Bank;
Norman Stephen Tankersley, and the Hon. William Blair Tennent, J.P., as trustees of the Manawatu-Wairarapa Savings Bank;
Ethel Emma McMillan, M.P., J.P., Alfred Henry Hugh Pearce, J.P., and Percival Esmond Shand, J.P., as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank.

Innes Welch Campbell, Maurice William Grantham, J.P.,

of the Otago Savings Bank.

Innes Welch Campbell, Maurice William Grantham, J.P., William David Hopcroft, and Kenneth Sidney Semmens, as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank;
Robert Burt Clelend, J.P., Walter Andrew Calet Josephson, Ronald Charles Sampson, J.P., and Norman Gace Vickers, as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank;
The Hon. William Arthur Fox, and Denis McGrath, as trustees of the Wellington District Savings Bank;
Patrick Blanchfield, M.P., J.P., and Peter Roselli, J.P., as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1970.

P. S. BRIDSON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Revocation of Appointment as Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the appointment\* of

Herbert Foster Hamlett

as honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1970.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

\*Gazette, 22 December 1960, p. 1989

(M. 43/991/7)

Officiating Ministers for 1970—Notice No. 30

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Austin Kenny, C.P.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Allan Kerry Taylor

Brethren

Mr Horace Arthur Witty

Central Church of Christ

The Reverend Patrick James Pari The Reverend Welborn Hayhurst

Christchurch Revival Fellowship Pastor John David Parr

Turangi Evangelical Church The Reverend Theodore Harry Cripe Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1970.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1970-Notice No. 31

It is hereby notified that the following corrections have been made to the List of Officiating Ministers.

Central Church of Christ

Mr Bizzell, John Paul The Reverend Counts, Delbert Hugh Mr Gray, Gerald Glen The Reverend Hayhurst, Welborn The Reverend Pari, Patrick James

should read

The Churches of Christ (Undenominational)

Mr Bizzell, John Paul Mr Bizzeli, John Faul The Reverend Counts, Delbert Hugh Mr Gray, Gerald Glen The Reverend Hayhurst, Welborn The Reverend Pari, Patrick James

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1970.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Privileges and Immunities of Representatives and their Staffs Attending the Fifth Ministerial Meeting of the Asian and Pacific Council (ASPAC)

WHEREAS the Fifth Ministerial Meeting of ASPAC is being held in Wellington in June 1970:

And whereas the said meeting is being attended by the representatives of the Government of New Zealand and by the representatives of the Governments of the Commonwealth of Australia, the Republic of China, Japan, the Republic of Korea, the Kingdom of Laos, Malaysia, the Republic of the Philippines, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Republic of Vietnam:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 11 of the Diplomatic Privileges and Immunities Act 1968, the Minister of Foreign Affairs hereby directs that-

(a) Every representative of each of the said Governments

(a) Every representative of each of the said Governments (other than the Government of New Zealand) shall be accorded the privileges and immunities conferred by or by virtue of Part I of the Diplomatic Privileges and Immunities Act 1968 on a diplomatic agent; and
(b) All the members of the official staff of any such representative shall be accorded the privileges and immunities conferred by or by virtue of Part I of the Diplomatic Privileges and Immunities Act 1968 on members of the diplomatic staff of a diplomatic mission mission.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1970.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Notice Declaring Surplus Crown Land to be Vested in the Nelson Hospital Board

PURSUANT to section 68 of the Hospitals Act 1957, the Minister of Health hereby declares the Crown land described in the Schedule hereto to be vested in the Nelson Hospital Board.

## **SCHEDULE**

## NELSON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 rood being part Section 49, Town of Murchison, situated in Block 1, Tutaki Survey District, as the same is more particularly delineated on S.O. 9608 and thereon coloured blue

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1970.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Amending Notice Appointing Members of Architects Education and Registration Board

The notice appointing the members of the Architects Education and Registration Board dated 26 May 1970 and published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 31, page 921, is hereby amended by deleting the name Edward Michael Pulson, of Wellington, and substituting the name:

Edward Michael Coulson Fowler, of Wellington. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 41/9/3)