1. In the case of New Zealand rindless cheddar cheese-60 lb to which is assigned one or other of the following respective grades and which is allotted points in grading within the range of the following respective grade points under the said regulations

- (a) For "Finest" grade, 94 points or over, the price of 18.58c per pound:
 (b) For "Finest" grade, 93 points or over but under 94 points, the price of 18.38c per pound:
 (c) For "First" grade, 92 points or over but under 93 points, the basic price of 17.53c per pound:
 (d) For "First" grade, 91 points or over but under 92 points, the price of 17.33c per pound:
 (e) For "Graded", 88 points or over but under 91 points, the price of 16.48c per pound:
 (f) For "Seconds", 80 points or over but under 88 points, the price of 14.43c per pound.

- 2. The prices set out in paragraph 1, Gazette notice No. 20, 2 April 1970, page 560, are amended accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1970. F. L. ONION, Chairman, New Zealand Dairy Board.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Ashburton Borough Council: Pensioner Flats	
Loan 1970	9,500
Auckland Regional Authority: Drainage Redemp-	
tion Loan No. 65, 1970	1,173,000
Ellesmere County Council: Rural Housing Loan	
No. 4, 1970	30,000
Hutt County Council: Wainuiomata Sewerage	
Treatment Works Redemption Loan 1970	3,200
Southland Harbour Board: Renewal Loan No. 1,	
1970	538,500
Waipawa Borough Council: Pensioners Flats	
Loan 1970	10,000
Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1970.	
S. C. PARKER, Assistant Secretary to the	e Treasury.

(T. 40/416/6)

Tariff and Development Board Notice No. 174—Deferred Public Inquiry into Moulding Boxes and Moulds (Tariff Items 84.60.01 and 84.60.09)

1. In its notice No. 140 (New Zealand Gazette dated 30 October 1969) the Tariff and Development Board announced that the proposed public inquiry into the question of permanent protection for moulding boxes and moulds notified in notice No. 130 (New Zealand Gazette of 28 August 1969) and set down for 3 December 1969 was deferred until a later date later date.

2. Representations made to the Board have indicated that the original terms of reference as set out in notice No. 130 may be unduly restrictive as regards the range of goods covered. It has been suggested for example that dies, classified elsewhere in the Tariff, should be included in any tariff inquiry into this field.

3. The Board is awaiting further representations from inter-3. The Board is awaiting further representations from inter-ested parties before requesting the approval of the Minister of Customs for extended terms of reference. At present the Board expects to hold a public inquiry in November 1970. A notice advising the terms of reference and the definite date for the public inquiry will be published later this year. 4. If any interested party wishes to offer any suggestions concerning the terms of reference the Board will give such advice its full consideration.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1970.

O. A. BLACK, Secretary, Tariff and Development Board. P.O. Box 5070, Wellington.

Birthday Honours List

HIS Excellency the Administrator has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to confer the following honours-

CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.):

Mr Alan John Danks, of Wellington.

Knight Bachelor:

The Honourable Roy Emile Jack, M.P., of Wanganui. Mr Dove Myer Robinson, of Auckland.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.):

- Dr Samuel Lawrence Ludbrook, of Auckland. The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine, of Christchurch. The Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, of Wellington.
- Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):
 - Dr William Patteson Pollock Gordon, of Stratford. Mr Bernard David Arthur Greig, of Wellington. Dr William Maxwell Hamilton, of Wellington. Mr Geoffrey John Jeune, of Wellington.

- Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

 - (O.B.E.): Mr Horace Ernest Carter, of Mount Maunganui. Mr Neill Thomas Gillespie, of Lower Hutt. Dr John Parry James, of Hamilton. Mr Brian James Lochore, of Eketahuna. Mr Allan Joseph McDonald, of Wellington. Mr Eric Percy Salmon, of Auckland. Mr David Thomas Spring, of Palmerston North. Mr Andrew Shirlaw Murray, of Domett, North Canterbury. Mr Hanara Tangiawha Reedy, of Ruatoria. Mr Neil Lachlan Watson, of Invercargill. Mr James Busby Williams, of Gisborne. Mr Ralph Frederick Wilson, of Wellington. Mr Herbert Jenner Wily, of Auckland.
- Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.): Mr Philip Arthur Barnes, of Wellington.
- Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire
 - (M.B.É.):
 - Mr Victor James Alexander, of Hamilton.

- Mrs Laura Catherine Ambury, of Dargaville. Mr George John Wedgwood Boon, of Stratford. Miss Helen Campbell, of Christchurch. Mr William Arthur Gordon Craddock, of Carters Beach, Westport. Westport. The Reverend Murray Holman Feist, of Auckland. Mr Richard Noel Fickling, of Auckland. Mrs Betty Phyllis Hanson, of Auckland. The Reverend Kingi Matutaera Ihaka, of Auckland. Mr Patrick Kearins, of Taihape. Sister Mary Louise (Miss Mary Timpany), of Dunedin. Mr Walter James Ganley Parker, of Dannevirke. Mr Henry Trevor Parry, of Auckland. Mr David Holt Rawson, E.D., of New Plymouth. Mr Arthur Henry Richards, of Napier. Mr Arthur Laurence Richardson, of Taneatua. Mr Robert Thomas Scott, of Morrinsville.

- Mr Arthur Laurence Richardson, of Fahradaa. Mr Robert Thomas Scott, of Morrinsville. Mrs Maora Tamihana, of Linden, Wellington. Mr Herbert Henry Thomason, M.M., of Motueka. Mr Donald Alexander Thompson, of Upp Upper Plain, Masterton.
- Mr Arthur William Thomson, of Balclutha.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

- Mr Eric Raymond Clark, of Taumarunui.

- Miss Hilda Frame, of Governors Bay, Lyttelton. Mr Richard Geoffrey Groves, of Titahi Bay. Mr Frederick Arthur Halldane, of Christchurch. Mrs Susannah Hoggard, of Paraparaumu.

- Mr Frederick Livingstone Irving, of Nelson. Mr William Arthur Lindsay, of Paihia, Bay of Islands. Mr Leslie William Louisson, of New Plymouth. Mr Harold Allan Ben Pattenden, of Hamilton. Mr Walter William Soal, of Ashburton.

- Miss Dorothy Steel, of Dunedin. Mr Floyd Davis West, of Hokitika.
- Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Superintendent Frank Laurence Diggle, New Zealand Police, of Auckland.
 - Senior Sergeant Bernard George Waller, New Zealand Police, of New Plymouth.