Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Colin Pitts Harris (82019) is granted an extension of his commission until 12 January 1977, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Adjustment to Seniority

Engineer Division

The seniority of Wing Commander Thomas Edgar Ellen, C.ENG., A.F.R.A.E.S., A.N.Z.I.M., p.s.c. (71546) is adjusted to date from 1 January 1970.

Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointment

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader James William Crook, A.C.A., A.C.I.S., p.s.c. (74996) to be Wing Commander (*temp.*) with effect from 20 April 1970.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Nigel John Eyre Wilson (74703) is granted an extension of his commission until 7 April 1975, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Kenneth Ewen Stanley Fenwick (130894) is granted an extension of his commission until 6 May 1972.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Derek Aylmer Leslie, A.C.I.S. (130584) is granted an extension of his commission until 14 September 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Frank Horace Johnson (132417) is granted an extension of his commission until 15 March 1972.

The Reverend Victor Frederick Robertson (134150) is granted an extension of his commission until 5 August 1972.

Transfers to Retired List

Wing Commander John Richard Claydon, A.F.C. (70111) is transferred to Retired List "A" with effect from 9 December 1969.

Wing Commander John Rees, B.E.M. (70212) is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 3 January 1970.

Squadron Leader Roy Runciman Carter (70176) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 1 April 1970.

Wing Commander Francis Maitland Bissett George, M.B.E. (70236) is transferred to Retired List "A" with effect from 17 May 1970.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Murray Webb Nye (133490) is transferred from the Territorial Air Force, Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 15 March 1974, with effect from 16 March 1970.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant David John Byers, B.SC., D.C.AE., C.ENG., M.I.E.E., M.N.Z.I.E., is retired with effect from 13 February 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Pilot Officer Richard Albert Patson to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 10 July 1969.

Pilot Officer David Murray Reid, M.A., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 11 December 1969.

Flying Officer Graeme Alister McCleary to be Flight Lieu-tenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1970.

Extensions of Commissions

Flying Officer Ernest James Thompson is granted an extension of his commission until 25 May 1970.

Flying Officer Lawrence William Kemble is granted an extension of his commission until 17 May 1973.

Flying Officer Delwyn Ross Linkhorn is granted an extension of his commission until 29 May 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Aide-de-Camp (Additional) to the Queen

HER Majesty the Queen has graciously consented to approve the appointment of Brigadier L. A. Pearce, O.B.E., as Aide-de-Camp (additional) to Her Majesty, in succession to Brigadier H. A. Purcell, C.B.E., D.S.O., E.D., who has been posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 April 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Army 253/2/1)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Finland at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr R. W. Steele

as Honorary Consul for Finland at Wellington has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1970. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1971.

John Patrick Murphy, Chairman; and

- John Patrick Murphy, Chairman; and Douglas Baden Cunneen, Deputy Chairman; and Eric Charles Buscke, Patrick Elsley, and Donald William Foot (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); Ernest Edmund Flower, Leslie Thomas Matheson, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term expiring on the 31st day of March 1971.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman; and

- James Keith Davis, Adrian Douglas Deans, Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, and John Tudor Owen (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Ivan Murray Hobbs, D'Arcy Henry Old, Norman Francis Quinlan, and Raymond Stockman (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of 1 year, expiring on 31 March 1971.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and

- Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and George William Todd, Deputy Chairman; and Clifford Edmond Heaphy, Harry Francis Kitchin, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.) i); and John William Faulkner, Alan Tones, and Edward Albert Markland (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).
- Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.