Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Taupo County Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes; and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Taupo, in trust, for that purpose.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—TAUPO COUNTY COUNCIL Lot 1, D.P. S. 11188, being part Section 2, Block XII, Atiamuri Survey District: area, 1 acre 3 roods 37.3 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 1c, folio 305.

Section 21, Block XII, Attamuri Survey District: area, 7 acres 3 roods 0.5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 43764.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1480; D.O. 8/3/105).

Reservation of Land and Declaration That Land be Part of the Ngakawau Scenic Reserve

Pursuant to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes; and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to form part of the Ngakawau Scenic Reserve.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BULLER COUNTY

SECTIONS 24 and 31, Block I, and Section 4, Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 17 acres 3 roods 5 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 10839, 9279, and 8858).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/46; D.O. 13/2)

Reservation of Land and Declaration That Land be Part of the Tuatapere Domain

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes; and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the lastmentioned Act, to form part of the Tuatapere Domain, to be administered as a public domain by the domain board.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WALLACE COUNTY SECTION 172, Block III, Alton Survey District: area, 3 acres 1 rood 20 perches (S.O. Plan 7857).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/459, 650; D.O. 8/3/43, 13/5)

Reservation of Land and Declaration That Land be Part of Tuatapere Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes; and, further, pursuant to Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to form part of the Tuatapere Scenic Reserve, to be administered as a scenic reserve by the Tuatapere Domain Board.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WALLACE COUNTY

Section 15, Block II, and Sections 169 and 171, Block III, Alton Survey District: total area, 14 acres 2 roods 23 perches (S.O. Plans 7857 and 7489).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/459, 650; D.O. 8/3/43, 13/5)

Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for a period of 1 year from 1 December 1969:

1. HONORARY AIDES-DE-CAMP

Auckland

Commander Christopher Richard Vennell, Royal New

Zealand Navy. Lieutenant Colonel Donal Richard Kenning, M.B.E., Royal

New Zealand Artillery.
Temporary Wing Commander Mervyn William Hodge, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Wellington

Commander Richard Nathaniel Montgomerie Lea, Royal

New Zealand Navy.
Lieutenant Colonel John Airth Mace, M.B.E., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Wing Commander Ian Murray Gillard, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Christchurch

Lieutenant Commander Mark Stafford William Ballantyne, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve. Major Ernest Hugh Poole, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force). Wing Commander Norman Eric Richardson, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dunedin

Temporary Lieutenant Commander Clifford John Bardrick,

Royal New Zealand Navy.

Major Claude Rodney Hatherly, Royal New Zealand

Infantry Regiment.
Wing Commander Hugh Cyril William Stringer, Ph.D., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.P., D.T.M. AND H. (DUNEDIN), (Reserve of Air Force Officers).

2. Honorary Physicians

Auckland

Wing Commander Charles Swanston, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., D.O.M.S., R.C.P. (LONDON), R.C.S.(ENG.), (Reserve of Air Force Officers).

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Malcolm Hames Watson M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), M.R.C.P. (LONDON), M.R.A.C.P., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Dunedin

Lieutenant Colonel Robin Orlando Hamilton Irvine, M.D., M.R.C.P. (LONDON), M.R.A.C.P., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force).

3. Honorary Dental Surgeon

Wellington

Lieutenant Colonel James Alexander McArthur, B.D.S., Royal New Zealand Dental Corps.

4. Honorary Nursing Sister

Wellington

Matron Helen Judith Macann, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.