Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Termination of Commission, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, termination of commission, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

## TECHNICAL BRANCH

## Appointment

Armament Division

Flight Lieutenant George Harold Crosby (70847) to be Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 August 1969.

#### Promotions

Armament Division

Squadron Leader James William Borlase (72786) to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 15 December

Signals Division

Flying Officer Raymond Vincent Skellern, GRAD.N.Z.E.I. (79408), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 January 1969 and effect from 1 August 1969.

#### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

#### Promotion

Squadron Leader Patrick Joseph Gregan, B.A., DIP.TCHG., s.c. (78416), to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1970.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their

commissions, for a period to expire on the dates shown: Squadron Leader Kenneth Edwin Wardill, M.B., B.S. (U.DURH.), D.T.M. AND H., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.) (134299), October 1971.

Squadron Leader John Henry Bond, A.M.N.Z.I.E., M.R.E.A. (130310), 30 May 1971.
Flight Lieutenant Raymond John Hartstonge (130796), 5 April 1972.
Flight Lieutenant Donald McFarlane Stark (70432), 17 April 1972

Flight Lieutenant Ronald Maddox Hector Webber (133213),

20 March 1972. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ernest Alexander Pilcher (132432),

11 April 1972.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Joseph Patrick Senior, R.E.A., M.N.Z.E.I. (130218), 13 February 1973.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Arthur David Strother (131762),

31 July 1971 Flying Officer Reginald Lorenzo Guthrie (130631), 9 May

Flying Officer Peter Franklin O'Brien, A.C.A., F.I.I.N.Z. (527115), 26 August 1972. Flying Officer William Van Selles (79472), 28 May 1972.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointment

Kenneth John Lynch is appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps, for a period to expire on 3 November 1973. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 4 November 1969.

### Promotion

Flying Officer Maxwell Francis Brister to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 December 1969.

## Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Colin Edward Gould is terminated, with effect from 11 August 1969.

### Resignation

Pilot Officer Murray George Cowan is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 17 November 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 1969.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Board of Examiners, under the Coal Mines Act 1925, Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Henry Marshall

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of January 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of December 1969.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31/1)

Member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following person to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1970:

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)—

Ormond Thomas Butler, of Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

Member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10557)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cyril Roderick Macleod (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers' Federation Ltd.)

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board from 1 January 1970 for a term expiring on 31 March 1972, vice Mr B. R. McLaren.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage and Revocation of the Reservation over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Southland Acclimatisation Society to control and manage, and revokes the reservation for the preservation of flora and fauna over, the land described in the Schedule hereto.

# **SCHEDULE**

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—WALLACE COUNTY SECTION 32A, Block IX, Jacobs River Hundred: area, 23 acres, more or less. (S.O. 315.)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1970. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 5242; D.O. 13/109)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Reefton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Inangahua County Council foreman, ex officio;

the member of the Inangahua County Council representing the Reefton Riding, ex officio;

James Lewis Banks;

James Eckley Etheredge; Hubert Onslow Ernest Foreman;

Reginald Joseph James Hobbs; William Henry King; Joseph Edward Panckhurst; and Arnold Gordon Reid

to be the Reefton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.