Y, Mount Malvern, on the boundary between Blocks XV and XVI, Blue Mountain Survey District; thence generally south-westerly along the summit of the south-eastern water shed of the Awatere River passing through Mount McRae, Tapuae-nuku, Mount Union, St. Bernard, Tone Saddle, Turks Head to Trig. Station Ref. A in Block VII, Barefell Survey District; thence generally northerly and north-easterly along the summit of the watere and north-restern water about of the Awatere thence generally northerly and north-easterly along the summit of the western and north-western water sheds of the Awatere River passing through Barefell Pass, Trig. Barefell, Wards Pass, Saxton Pass, Murphy, Shingle Peak, Pinnacle, Ferny Gair, Blairich, and Trig. Station N to a point due north-west of the intersection of the middle line of the Taylor River and the production of the south-western boundary of Section 44, Omaka Registration District, situated in Block XII, Taylor Pass Survey District; thence due south-east to that intersection; thence down the middle line of the Taylor River to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Section 40 of Square 39, Awatere Registration District; thence south-easterly to and along that boundary to the south-eastern boundary of the said Section; thence north-easterly along the south-eastern boundaries of Sections 40 of Square 39, 39 of Square 39, and 38 of Square 39, to the easternmost corner of the last-mentioned Section; thence north-easterly along a right line to the westernmost corner of the former Section 82, Dumgree Run, Awatere Registration District; thence north-easterly and south-easterly along the northeastern boundaries of that Section 79, Dumgree Run, Awatere Registration District; thence north-eastern boundary of the former Section 79, Dumgree Run, Awatere Registration District; thence north-easterly along the south-eastern boundary of the said Section 79 and its production to eastern boundary of the said Section 79 and its production to and along the south-eastern boundary of the former Section 37, Square 39, Awatere Registration District to Maxwell Pass; thence south-easterly to and along the middle line of Stafford (or Boundary) Creek to a point in line with the north-western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 1688, in Block IV, Clifford Bay Survey District; thence easterly along a bearing of approximately 84° true for a distance of approximately 8250 links to the intersection of the middle lines of No. 1 State Highway and Addington-Picton Railway; thence north-easterly along a right line to the south-eastern corner of Section 8, Block 2, Wairau Registration District on the boundary between Blocks II and III, Clifford Bay Survey District; thence north-easterly along a right line to the south-western corner of easterly along a right line to the south-western corner of Section 158, Wakefield Downs Registration District in Block III, Clifford Bay Survey District; thence north-easterly along a right line to the north-eastern corner of Section 163, Wakefield Downs Registration District, the point of commencement.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/11)

intments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army Appointments. Resignations. and

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

Regular Force

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in the order and Corps shown:

- Raymond James Seymour, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Raymond James Seymour, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. James Sydney Heard, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery. Leith Comer, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Stuart Gavin Stubbs, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps. Peter Martin O'Brien, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps. Ross Alfred Dickinson, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals. Paul Nicholaas Van Draanen, Royal N.Z. Army Service

Corps

Grant William Blackburn, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance

Corps. enis Michael Gaynor Thomas, Royal N.Z. Infantry Denis Regiment.

Dated 13 June 1970.

Regular Force

Major-General Robert Boyd Dawson, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major-General. Dated 4 June 1970.

GENERALS' LIST

BRIGADIERS' LIST

Regular Force

Brigadier Harold Albert Purcell, C.B.E., D.S.O., E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 4 June 1970.

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force

Colonel (temp. Brigadier) R. H. F. Holloway, o.B.E., to be Brigadier and is transferred to the Brigadiers' List. Dated 1 April 1970.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant C. R. Flinkenberg to be Lieutenant. Dated 7 June 1970.

Warrant Officer 1st Class Edmund Crichton Lile to be Lieutenant and Quartermaster. Dated 11 June 1970. Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant Derek Sidney Lucas is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, until 28 February 1973. Dated 1 March 1970.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Jeffrey Lewis Oliver, DIP.TCHG., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

4 September 1969. Murray Thomas Brown to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 23 February 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) G. B. MacK. Law, B.A., LL.B., was re-engaged on a month to month basis as from 1 May 1970. 2nd Lieutenant J. Ballance to be Lieutenant. Dated 7 June 1970.

Territorial Force

2nd Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant S. L. Robertson to be Lieutenant. Dated

June 1970. 2nd Lieutenant J. R. Wilson to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1970.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force (Supernumerary List)

Captain and Quartermaster E. E. T. Heaphy, A.R.A.N.Z., A.N.Z.I.M., to be temp. Major and Quartermaster for the period 30 January 1970 to 14 June 1970.

Territorial Force

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Anthony Harold Russell is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 13 May 1973. Dated 14 May 1970.

2nd Lieutenant (*temp.* Lieutenant) Ian Alexander Nicholson Fraser, B.E. (CIV.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 30 April 1973. Dated 1 May 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) B. P. Wells to be Major. Dated 10 June 1970.

Territorial Force

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Anthony John Lowther lapses. Dated 1 March 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel B. M. Poananga, O.B.E., to be acting Colonel. Dated 19 June 1970.

Colonel. Dated 19 June 19/0.
Lieutenant-Colonel (acting Colonel) B. M. Poananga, o.B.E., to be temp. Colonel, Dated 26 June 1970.
Captain T. Loorparg to be temp. Major. Dated 1 May 1970.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster R. Tinsley,
B.E.M., to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 12 April 1970.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. G. Beatson to be Captain.

Dated 20 June 1970. Lieutenant G. W. Jackson to be temp. Captain. Dated 7 April 1970.