Flight Lieutenant Brian John Henderson (80720) is trans-Fight Education Fight Fight Force of Air Force Officers for a period ending 8 February 1974, with effect from 11 February 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Extension of Commission

Pilot Officer Murray Douglas Carlisle is granted an extension of his commission until 7 May 1971.

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from 1 April 1970:

Squadron Leader Ronald Henry Swain. Flight Lieutenant Ronald Francis Kelly. Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Stuart Leigh, M.A.

Termination of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated with effect from 1 April 1970:

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Gavin Elliott.
Flying Officer David Charles William Muir, DIP.TCHG.
Flying Officer Christopher John Auchinvole.
Pilot Officer Philip Michael Hogg.
Pilot Officer Craig Mundell Parsons.
Pilot Officer John Roy Simpson.
Pilot Officer William Simpson.
Pilot Officer Gerald Anthony Williams, B.SC.

Resignation of Commission

Pilot Officer Norman Walter Armiger is permitted to resign his commission with effect from 22 April 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(12/11/9)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement, Transfer, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, extension of commission and age for retirement, transfer, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Sydney Lloyd (81298) appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 19 December 1983, with effect from 12 May 1970.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Robert Davidson (79490) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 May 1970.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

Wing Commander Albert Ernest Chapman, M.B.E. (70391), to be Acting Group Captain with effect from 27 July 1970, and to be Temporary Group Captain with effect from 5 August

Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Walter Tarr, B.E.M. (70880) to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 13 July 1970 and to be Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 20 July 1970.

Signals Division

Flight Lieutenant Rodney Albert Sudlow, ANZIM (79553) is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 5 July 1985, with effect from 14 May 1970.

Flight Lieutenant William Thomas Saunders (72600) to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 2 June 1970, and to be Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 9 June 1970. Armament Division

Flight Lieutenant Gary Lochiel Cameron (77881) is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 6 January 1984, with effect from 15 May 1970.

Promotion

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader Colin Selwyn Harvey Calvert, M.B.E., B.E. (73509) to be Wing Commander with seniority from 28 March 1970, with effect from 20 July 1970.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Harold Waghorn, B.E.M., ANZIM (72383) to be Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 1 June 1970.

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant James Nevan Craig Wright, B.Com. (81621) is granted a further extension of his short-service commission with effect from 14 May 1970 for a period to expire on 2 August 1979, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Barrie Vincent Abrahams (33616) is granted a further extension of his commission for a period to expire on 11 April 1975 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader Roland Cyril Ernest Arthur Comfort (81923) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire on 13 March 1974, with effect from 19 March 1970.

Extensions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Hugh Henry Skilling (130575) is granted a further extension of his commission for a period to expire on 2 May 1975.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Desmond Daniel McCambridge (72515) is granted a further extension of his commission for a period to expire on 27 July 1979.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Peter Brown (709336) 17 March 1970.

Flight Lieutenant Winston Brooke Mackley, D.F.C, AND BAR (133495) 10 May 1970.
Flight Lieutenant Frank William Brandt (132555) 15 May

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alwyn Gordon Vette (130945) 4 May 1970.

Flying Officer David James Meale (80015) 7 March 1970. Flying Officer Eric John Whately Fry, LLB. (132599) 15 May 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer Lawrence William Kemble to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 18 May 1970.
Pilot Officer Graham Barry Wright Wangford to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 13 May 1970.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Squadron Leader Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C., A.F.C. is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement for a period to expire on 27 June 1971.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the

dates shown:
Flight Lieutenant John Scott Dennison, M.A., B.SC., DIP.ED.,
11 May 1970.

Flight Lieutenant James Lewis Bathgate, 25 May 1970.

Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Susan Jean May Ellis (81980) is granted an extension of her commission with effect from 12 May 1970 for a period to expire on 16 October 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(12/11/9)