The Public Service Salary Order (No. 2) 1970

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1970

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the State Services Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Public Service Salary Order (No. 2) 1970.

(2) This order shall be deemed to have come into force on the 15th day of January 1970.

2. Salaries of members of the State Services Commission-(1) The salaries of the members of the State Services Commission shall be as follows:

	1	Minimum	Maximum	Increment
		\$	\$	\$
Chairman		12,425	12,978	553
Deputy Chairman		9,675	10,240	565
Members		9,143	9,675	532

(2) The increment shall in each case be an annual increment. 3. Revocation-The Public Service Salary Order 1970* is hereby revoked.

> P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 12 March 1970, p. 403

Appointments, Promotions, Cancellations of Commissions, Transfer and Promotion, Extension of Commission, Transfer, Transfers to the Retired List, Retirements, and Terminations of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, cancellations of commissions, transfer and promotion, extension of commis-sion, transfer, transfers to the Retired List, retirements, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Ross Lithgow Ewing (80569) is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 10 December 1969.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant Maurice William Desmond Robinson, (896551) to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 1 July 1970.

Cancellations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are cancelled, with effect from the dates shown:

Graeme Ernest Moffatt (84312), 15 May 1970. Ian Selwyn Davis (84311), 16 May 1970. John Frederick Myers (84442), 21 May 1970. Hendricus Willy Johan De Boer (84352), 4 June 1970.

Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Sydney Albert Vincent (76191) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 29 June 1970.

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Murray Victor Kennett (82802) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 4 July 1970. Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Graham Mead (71141) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 3 June 1970.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer and Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Max Pearl, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.) (134355), is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Regular Air Force, with effect from 18 May 1970 and appointed to a temporary commission for a period to expire on 18 September 1970. He is transferred in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 18 May 1970.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Alexander Richard Haszard (72505) is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 15 July 1975, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant James Dixon Luff, A.N.Z.I.M. (71160) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secre-tarial Division), Regular Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire on 29 March 1974, with effect from 20 March 1970.

Promotion

Squadron Leader Victor Desmond Hadlow, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 30 June 1970.

Extension of Commission

Wing Commander John Richard Claydon, A.F.C., F.R.G.S., A.F.R.Ae.S., A.N.Z.I.M. (70111), is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 12 February 1973.

Transfer to the Retired List

Squadron Leader Ernest Scott Palliser, F.C.A., F.C.I.S. (130144), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 14 June 1970.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader George Harvey, D.F.C. (130339), 10 June 1970.

Flying Officer Allan Sinclair Williamson (132990), 30 June 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer (temp.) Graham Alexander Worsfold to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 May 1970. Acting Pilot Officer Derek McClement Williams to be Pilot

Officer, with seniority and effect from 29 August 1969.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Peter William Fitzsimmons is terminated, with effect from 1 July 1970.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE Promotions

The under-mentioned Assistant Section Officers to be Section Officers, with seniority and effect from 30 June 1970:

Isabel Joan Mary Dougan (81491). Grace Winifred Harvatt (84072). Vivian Joan Burton (83354).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Albert Victor Martin (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers), vice Ivan Murray Hobbs

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.