Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of year expiring on the 31st day of May 1971.

Charles Robert Faulkner, Chairman; and
Paul Boull Nielson J.P., Deputy Chairman; and
John Victor Burgess, Harold Norman D'Lemos, and Athol
Ernest Lawrence, (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association, (Incorporated)); and
George Te Otinga Brennan, Keith McIntyre Cameron, and
Gilbert Rennie Ormsby, (nominated by the Mount
Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial
Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

## Members of Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Frank Wallace Littlejohn, and John Gerhard Husheer

to be members of the Tobacco Board as manufacturers' representatives for a period of two (2) years commencing on the 1st day of August 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1970.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Member of Poolburn Moa Creek Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10656)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Donald Raymond Matheson

to be a member of the Poolburn Moa Creek Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr K. D. Meade.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Appointment of Member of Ellesmere Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

# William Heslop

to be a member of the Ellesmere Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Ellesmere County, in place of Harry Hugh Heslop, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/194; D.O. 8/3/33)

Appointment of Hauraki Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Hauraki Catchment Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a soil conservation and river control reserve.

### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HAURAKI PLAINS COUNTY SECTION 106, Block VI, Waihou Survey District; area, 7 acres 2 roods 32.8 perches, more or less (S.O. 44716).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 15/244/14; D.O. 8/5/245)

Appointment of Member of Black Gully Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### John Stuart Sim

to be a member of the Black Gully Domain Board, Tuapeka County, Otago Land District in place of John Vincent Fleming, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/796; D.O. 8/3/62)

Appointment of Members of Hina Hina Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Richard Trevor Illingworth, and Kenneth James Pagey

to be members of the Hina Hina Public Hall Board, Otago Land District, in place of Gene Pagey and Thomasina Johanna Campbell Pagey, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Board from eight to nine and appoints Elizabeth Lorraine Pepperell as the additional member.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1026; D.O. 8/4/45)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waipu Cove Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Alfred Summers Cook, Colleen Elsie Corley, Leslie Frederick Cowan, Douglas Bruce Haigh, Graham Carl Kraack, John Joseph Thompson, Roy Harold Vaile, Raymond Stanley Watson,

The member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Waipu Riding, ex officio

to be the Waipu Cove Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAIPU COVE DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 503 and 528, and Lots 1, 16, and 55, D.P. 40483, being parts Allotment 31, Waipu Parish, situated in Block VII, Waipu Survey District: area, 55 acres 2 roods 23.9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 26315 and 27485).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/639; D.O. 8/3/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Upper Moutere War Memorial Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Colin William Eggers, Robert Henry Eggers, Christian Lawrence Ewers, Douglas Lee Hope, Eric Stanley Inwood Brian Wilton Sigglekow, Graham Henry Sigglekow, Robert James Taylor, and Patrick John Teece

to be the Upper Moutere War Memorial Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.