Situated in Block X, Mimi Survey District-

Adjoining or passing through

0 12.8

Part Section 51, Pukearuhe District. Lot 2, D.P. 6193, being part Section 51, Pukearuhe O 0 10.3 District.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 23822 (S.O. 10058) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 38/107/1; D.O. 19/4/2)

Authorising Northland Harbour Board to Reclaim Crown Foreshore in Whangarei Harbour

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of January 1970

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. KEITH HOLYOAKE, C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 175 of the Harbours Act 1950. His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Northland Harbour Board to reclaim from the Whangarei Harbour an area of 1 rood 20 perches, more or less; as shown, coloured red, on plan M.D. 13718 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M. 43/8/6/7)

Polling Places Appointed under the Electoral Act 1956

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral district of Marlborough, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule below to be the polling places for the said electoral district. district.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Balmoral, State Forest Headquarters. Birch Hill, Mr P. R. A. MacKenzie's Homestead.

Alfred Street, Public School

Alfred Street, Public School.
Arthur Street, Centennial Hall.
50 Budge Street, Mr D. H. McFedrie's Garage.
Dillons Point Road, Mash Mill.
High Street, Baptist Church Hall.
Hutcheson Street, Mayfield Public School.
McLauchlan Street, Bohally Intermediate School.
Main Street, St. Mark's Anglican Hall.
Maxwell Road, Showgrounds.
261 Scott Street, Mr W. E. Bryant's Garage.
Stephenson Street, Marlborough Boys' College.
Wairau Hospital.

Wairau Hospital.
Weld Street, Ra Maru Intellectually Handicapped Children's School.

School.
Whitney Street, Public School.
Charwell Forks, Public School.
Cheviot, Public School.
Clarence Bridge, Woodbank Public School.
Conway Flat, Public School.
Culverden, Public School.
Culverden, Public School.
Dashwood, Railway Goods Shed,
Dommett, Domain Board Hall.
Ethelton Valley, Railway Shed.
Fairhall, Public School.
Gore Bay, School Building

Gore Bay, School Building.
Grassmere, Mr A. McLennan's Residence.

Grovetown, Public School. Hanmer Springs, Public School. Hapuku, Public School.

Hillersden, Public Hall. Kaikoura-

Courthouse.

R.S.A. Hall.

Kaikoura Suburban, Public School. Kaituna, Schoolroom. Kekerengu, Public Hall. Koromiko, Public School.

Lynton Downs (Kaikoura), Public School. Mangamaunu, Public School. Marshlands, Public School.

Oaro, Public School.

Omaka, Schoolroom. Parnassus, Public School.

Picton—
Dublin Street, Little Theatre.
Public School.
Pine Valley, Public School.
Rapaura, Public School.
Redwoodtown, Public School.
Renwick, Public School.
Richmond Brook (Marama)
Residence (Marama), Mr L. F. Kennington's

Residence

Riverlands, Public School. Rotherham, Public School. Seddon, Public School. Spotswood, Public Hall.

Spotswood, Public Hall.
Spring Creek, Public School.
Springlands, Murphys Road, Public School.
Summerlands, Mr D. E. Rudd's Homestead.
Tua Marina, Public School.
Upcot, Mr J. W. B. Stevenson's Homestead.
Waiau, Public School.
Waikawa Bay, Public School.
Wairau Valley, Public School.
Ward, Public School.
Woodbourne, RNZAF Base Theatrette.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 29th day of January 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

ntments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army Appointments, Promotions, Resignations.

Pursuant to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force

Colonel R. H. F. Holloway, o.B.E., to be acting Brigadier. Dated 24 December 1969.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Major R. L. Sanderson, E.D., is transferred to the Territorial Force (Headquarters, Logistic Support Group). Dated 20 November 1969.

Capitain (temp. Major) B. A. Murphy, M.C., to be Major. Dated 10 December 1969.

Lieutenant M. A. Harvey to be Captain, Dated 20 December

2nd Lieutenant G. H. Bennetts to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 December 1969.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) G. B. Mack. Law, B.A., LL.B., is re-engaged for the period 1 December 1969 to 28 February

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster G. W. A. Bennett, having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List and re-engaged for 3 years. Dated 2 January 1970.

Territorial Force

2nd Armoured Squadron (Waikato), RNZAC

Lieutenant Lloyd Gilbert Downs is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 24 November 1969.

2nd Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

John James Lane to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 22 October 1969.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant A. T. Beaver to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 December 1969.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Lieutenant E. J. Knowsley to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 December 1969.