Board Appointed to Have Control of Huirangi Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Barry Carrick Brown, Rodney Lewis Osborne, Leonard Mervyn Sarten, and Ian George Thomson

to be the Huirangi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Taranaki Land District—Taranaki County—Huirangi Domain

SECTIONS 80, 138 to 142 (inclusive), 152 to 156 (inclusive), and 166 to 175 (inclusive), Town of Huirangi, situated in Block IX, Waitara Survey District: area, 10 acres 2 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 7715.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/400; D.O. 8/44)

Appointment of the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—TARANAKI COUNTY

Katere Scenic Reserve

Section 203 (formerly part Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 2724, being part Section 162), Hua District, situated in Block VI, Paritutu Survey District: area, 5 acres 2 roods 12.6 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 10051).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1358; D.O. 13/187)

Appointment of Additional Member of Ohope Beach Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Ohope Beach Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, Whakatane County, from eight to nine, and appoints Henricus Wilhelmus Theresia Van Der Zanden as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/935; D.O. 8/1090)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Pongaroa Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Errol Harvey Herbert,
Haddyn James Herbert,
Leslie Augustus Meech,
Frederick Patrick Murphy,
Mervyn Scott Raleigh,
Kenyon Elder Riddell,
Reginald Thomas Sorensen,
Haig Thomas Reginald Tinworth, and
Edgar William Wright

to be the Pongaroa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—AKITIO COUNTY

SECTION 12, Block II, Owahanga Survey District: area, 30 acres, more or less (S.O. 23095).

Section 12, Pongaroa Suburban, situated in Block IX, Mount Cerberus Survey District: area, 13 acres 12 perches, more or less (S.O. 14314).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/66; D.O. 8/3/44)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers for a further 3-year term.

SCHEDULE

Estella Craigie. Barbara Te Haara.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.
(M. and I.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/9)

Appointment of Temporary Magistrate

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947; His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Eric Francis Rothwell, Esq.

of Auckland, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction within New Zealand, to hold and exercise the duties of this office for a period from the 18th day of January 1970 to the 31st day of January 1970, both days inclusive

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Eric Francis Rothwell, Esq.

of Auckland, temporary Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court at Papakura for a period from the 18th day of January 1970 to the 31st day of January 1970, both days inclusive.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

Appointment of Member of the Indecent Publications Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Indecent Publications Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stuart Francis Wilson Johnston, Esq.

of Wellington, to be a member of the Indecent Publications Tribunal until the 31st day of December 1971, vice Donald Francis MacKenzie, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(18/45/16 (6))