Consenting to Stopping Road in Green Island West Survey District, Taieri County

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 10th day of August 1970

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the Taieri County Council stopping the portion of road described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of road containing 26.1 perches adjoining or passing through part Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 5535, being part Section 8, Green Island West Survey District. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 24408 (S.O. 16960) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured green.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 46/1722; D.O. 18/300/28)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. O'B. Horsford to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 4 June 1970.

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) R. J. Pearce, M.B.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 4 June 1970.

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) T. G. Martin, M.B.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 4 June 1970.

Captain W. G. R. Tuck to be temp. Major. Dated 1 July

Lieutenant D. T. Weston to be temp. Captain. Dated 13 July 1970.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. E. Hancox to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1970.

2nd Lieutenant H. A. Weatherhead to be Lieutenant. Dated

20 June 1970.

Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Peter Francis Murray lapses. Dated 11 July 1970.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Allan Neil MacLean, Ll.B., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 25 May 1970.
Patrick Owen Helm, B.SC., to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 24

June 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

(temp. Major) B. Meldrum to be Major. Dated 1 August 1970.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. W. G. Jenks to be Captain. Dated 30 June 1970.

Territorial Force

2nd Lieutenant Owen Paul Shannon is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, until 30 April 1972. Dated 10 June 1970.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster H. M. Shorter to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1970. Territorial Force

3rd Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant R. F. Mahan to be Lieutenant. Dated 9 April 1970.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Joseph Simon Hollander lapses on his being appointed an Officer Cadet in the Regular Force. Dated 13 July 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Lieutenant and Quartermaster W. F. D. Croxson to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 22 July 1970.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) T. B. Butson to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 4 June 1970.

Major (acting Lieutenant-Colonel) B. T. A. Worsnop, M.C.

to be temp Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 8 July 1970.

Major N. A. Wallace, B.A., to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel.

Dated 29 June 1970.

Major (acting Lieutenant-Colonel) A. G. Armstrong to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 15 June 1970.
Captain (temp. Major) B. R. H. Monks to be Major. Dated

10 June 1970. Captain (temp. Major) P. D. B. Scott to be Major. Dated 1 August 1970.

Captain J. R. McGregor to be temp. Major. Dated 14 July

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. K. Dinsdale to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 2 June 1970.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. K. Dins-

dale to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1970.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. Siegers to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1970.

2nd Lieutenant P. T. Grant to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June

1970. 2nd Lieutenant M. C. Harris to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June

2nd Lieutenant K. W. Thomason to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June 1970.

32071 Warrant Officer 1st Class Graeme Joseph Brighouse to be Lieutenant and Quartermaster with seniority from 1 July 1970, next below Lieutenant and Quartermaster E. C. Lile, RNZA. Dated 10 July 1970.

Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant I. C. Knox to be temp, Captain, Dated 15 June

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. P. Crisp to be acting Captain. Dated 1 June 1970.

Lieutenant Peter Ian Turner, Ll.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 28 February 1973. Dated 2 March 1970.

2nd Lieutenant Trevor Edward Tyson resigns his commission. Dated 1 April 1970.

Colin Richard McKenzie, B.Sc., M.S., to be 2nd Lieutenant.

Dated 1 April 1970.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant A. R. Tomlin to be Lieutenant. Dated 2 July 1970.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Andrew Joseph Nicolson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 30 June 1972. Dated 1 March 1970.

2nd Lieutenant J. McEwan to be Lieutenant. Dated 6 May

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The appointment of Lieutenant-Colonel R. F. Smith, O.B.E., E.D., Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, as Honorary Colonel is extended until 31 March 1971.

Lieutenant L. W. McIndoe to be temp. Captain. Dated 9 August 1970.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. Norman, NZCE (Electronics), is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. C. Morgan is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.