Northern Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

Lieutenant Alexander Bridgeford Jessiman resigns his commission. Dated 13 June 1970.

Te Aute College Cadets

Lieutenant Billy Awaroa Nepia is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1970.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

16th Field Regiment RNZA

Captain Grahame John Keys is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 July 1970.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant-Colonel G. J. MacLeod, E.D., is transferred to HQ, 1st Infantry Brigade Group. Dated 1 July 1970.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major Cedric Geoffrey Hunt, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. Dated 21 July 1970.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Bernard Leslie Redshaw. Dated 3 August 1970.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel Aloysius Castelli, E.D. Dated 29 July

Lieutenant-Colonel Ivan Edgar Scott Orbell. Dated 28 July

Major John Vincent Stovell. Dated 27 July 1970.

Lieutenant Emerson Studholme Rangi. Dated 21 July 1970.

2nd Lieutenant Errol Lewis Underdown. Dated 3 August

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major Robert Francis Yates. Dated 27 July 1970.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Windsor John Weston, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.P.E., F.C.R.A., D.M.R.D. Dated 4 August 1970.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Frank Boyce Chennells. Dated 2 August 1970. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Defence 251/14/4)

Member of Wanganui Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10664)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Alexander Nisbet

to be a member of the Wanganui Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr H. Punch.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10665)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

John McCoubrie Stewart (on the nomination of the New Zealand Veterinary Association (Inc.))

to be a member of the Veterinary Services Council for a term of 3 years expiring on 31 July 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3037)

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10666)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Samuel George Newdick

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Sounds and Redwood Pest Destruction Boards, vice, Mr J. Holterman-Ten-Hove.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Member of Molyneux Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10669)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Frederick Charles Nicol Anscombe

to be a member of the Molyneux Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr J. R. Ross.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Government Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10671)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

## Herbert Sefton Hammond

being an inspector under section III of the said Act, to be a member of the Flaxbourne, Awatere, Marlborough Coast and Kekerangu Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr J. Holterman-Ten-Hove, and to be a member of the Ohau Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr S. G. Newdick.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Putorino Hall Site

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Shaun Alex Cameron, Warren John Gibbs, Lionel Alexander Harding, Colin John Harre, Gilbert John Harre, Neil Cecil Harre, and Ronald Herbert King

to be the Putorino Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

## SCHEDULE

## WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 17, Putorino Settlement, situated in Block X, Ongo Survey District: area, 2 roods 7.2 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 23618.)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/227; D.O. 8/2/40)