Grant of Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, the Minister of Marine has granted to Lewis Brown, of Te Hapua, the lease of an area of 5 acres of seabed (lease No. 227) situated opposite Pahuape Point, in Parengarenga Harbour, for the cultivation of rock oysters.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1970.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 54/5/227)

In the Matter of the Insurance Companies' Deposits Act 1953

THE Employers' Liability Assurance Corporation Ltd. has given notice to the Public Trustee that it has ceased to carry on business in New Zealand in respect of all classes of insurance business, and that it proposes to withdraw all deposits which have been made by it with the Public Trustee pursuant to section 3 of the above-mentioned Act.

The Public Trustee therefore gives notice pursuant to section 19 (3) of the above-mentioned Act that, subject to his being satisfied that all of the liabilities of the said corporation in New Zealand in respect of all classes of insurance business have been fully liquidated or provided for, he proposes to release to the corporation, on or after 31 October 1970, the amounts deposited with him by the said corporation.

Any objection to the release of the amounts deposited should be lodged with the Public Trustee at the Public Trust Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington 1, on or before 9 October 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1970.

J. M. FIELDER, Public Trustee.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 16th day of September 1970.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Linton Ball, Mervyn Horace Grant, Owen Hayden Gray, Leonard Edwin Lawrence, Lawrence Grant, Charles Robert Smith, Ronald Ernest Aspinall, Eric Karl Shepherd, and Kenneth Scott Allen.

Ashhurst-Pohangina Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Robert George Passey, Neville Stewart Whitehead, Victor Edgar Capill, Edward Lloyd Evans, George Alfred Wagstaff, Harold Ian Moar, Alexander Davis, Rodger Terence McCrae, and Douglas Dudley Bockett.

Broadwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Andrew Martin Bolton, Franklin Cates, Leslie Grounds, Stanley James Bawden, Peri Campbell, Ernest Grantham Spring, and Jacob Douglas Procter. Bunnythorpe-Whakarongo Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Graham William Rowan, Thomas Manchester Jamieson,

Claude Ernest Churchouse, Allan Henry Goodman, Daniel John Lynch, Frank William Henry Vautier, Norman Standfield Jones, Raymond Frederick Clausen, and Douglas Victor Cresswell.

Galatea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Desmond Nicholson, Richard George Silcock, Charles Bryer Smedley, Henry Michael Holford Parkinson, Francis Waldeman Malaquin, John Castle Beck, and Franciscus Karel Van Boheman.

Hauraki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Leo Charles Schultz, Neville Walter Hedges, Stanley James Wilson, Graeme William Heappey, Arnold Patrick Ryan, Stroud Edward Scott Price, Stewart James Clark, Richard Daniel Webster, and Clifford Ralph De'Ath.

Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John Bruce Henson, David Leslie Burke, Frank Clement, Courtney John Edgecombe, Walter Frederick Ogle, Ashley Harvey Preston, and Albert John Smith.

Kaikoura Bobhy Calf Pool Committee— Harold John Dalzell, Nelson Keith Young, Terence George Smith, Joseph Stanley Wareham, Reginald Harold Clyde Boyd, Godfrey Leonard Hislop, and James Lenard Frederick Gilligan.

Manurewa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Kenneth Muir, Cyril Duncan, Ian Fauchelle, Rodney Coppins, and Colin Hill.

Mercury Bay Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Geoffrey Charles Donovan, Peter William Marshman Simpson, Fredrick Lilley, Herbert William Hinds, Eric Eustace Hamilton, and William Anthony Lee.

North Canterbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Kenneth James Wyllie, Colin Geoffrey Wheeler, Samuel Rodger Bellamy, Roy Lockhead, Thomas Henry Turner, George William Farquhar, Morrice Bristow, and Patrick Joseph O'Loughlan.

North Hokianga Bobby Calf Pool Committee---Alan Whitnell Auton, Stanley Wyatt Chapman, Ivan Donald Moore, Raymond Brian Thomas, Joseph Willie Williams, and Albert Lynton Lowe.

Ohura Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John Rosevear, William Martin Allan Morrissey, Maurice How, Norma Helen How, and Alexander Walter Fife.

Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Ross McDonald Walker, William James Archibald, Clyde Donald McInnes, Jack Oswald Barker, and David Rex Mitchell.