Board Appointed to Have Control of Paerata Ridge Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Daryl Clark; David Crawford, the younger; George Alexander Donaldson; James Thomas Donaldson; Sidney Ross Lambert; and Henry George David White

to be the Paerata Ridge Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the to the provisions of the said Act as a public hall site.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-OPOTIKI COUNTY

ALLOTMENT 519, Waiotahi Parish, situated in Blocks II, and VI, Opotiki Survey District: area, 4 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4515.)

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1970.

D. J. CARTER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/892; D.O. 8/850)

Revocation of Appointments of Approvals to Issue Warrants of Fitness

PURSUANT to regulation 52 of the Traffic Regulations 1956*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from 4 October 1970, all appointments or approvals for the issue of warrants of fitness, for motor vehicles (other than appointment or approval issued to officers of the Crown), heretofore made or given, as the case may be, in terms of the said regulations, for any person or firm whose place of examination for the purpose of issue of warrants of fitness is situated within the area described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

THE whole of the area situated within an 8-mile radius of the Rotorua Post Office.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1970.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54 Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115 Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157

(TT. 1/1 Rotorua)

Member of Egmont National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Graeme Laurenson

to be a member of the Egmont National Park Board in place of Clarence Robert Parker, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP 3/3; D.O. ENP 21)

Appointment of Members of Carnival Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Cyril Jordan Carle, Clarence Leo Marsh, and Robert Ernest McIvor to be members of the Carnival Park Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Alick Mills, deceased, Alexander Douglas Mollison, and John Farquhar Findlay, who have both left the district, and further increases the total number of members of the said Domain Board from seven to nine, and appoints Sydney George Thorne and Alan Haines Wilson as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/595; D.O. 8/3/24)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kawakawa Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Broughton Cherrington, Ian Trevor Clifford, Howard Raymond Dorreen, Louis Clarence Goodhue. Harwood Steven Norrie, Edward William Noy, Garry Thomas Sherwin, John Colin Taylor, and Richard Marshall Vile

to be the Kawakawa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—BAY OF ISLANDS COUNTY CLOSED road, adjoining or passing through part Allotment 47, Ruapekapeka Parish: area, 1 acre 2 roods 2 perches, more or less (S.O. 44668). Also part Allotment 47, Ruapekapeka Parish: area, 13 acres 2 roods 29 perches, more or less. Also Block II, Village of Waiomio: area, 1 acre 2 roods 28 perches, more or less. All situated in Block XII, Kawakawa Survey District. Also Section 26, Suburbs of Kawakawa: area, 70 acres 2 roods 30 perches, more or less; and Section 31, Suburbs of Kawakawa: area, 1 rood 27 perches, more or less. Both situated in Block XVI, Kawakawa Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/385; D.O. 8/3/160)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Fiordland National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints,

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Southland Land

District, ex officio; Sydney Russell Allen;

Geoffrey Thomas Sandford Baylis; Clifford Maurice Broad; Robert Alfred Excell;

John Harvey McKenzie; John Keith Skinner; Lindsay Rutherford Stewart; and

John Anthony Roy Walker

to be the Fiordland National Park Board having the control and management of the Fiordland National Park, the members of such board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day or September 1970. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. 13/1/33)

Appointment of Trustee Auckland Savings Bank

NOTICE is hereby given that, on the 4th day of September 1970 pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint Ritchie Macdonald, J.P.,

as a Trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank, for the residue of the term of office of

the Hon. Eric Henry Halstead

who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1970.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Appointing a Non-elective Member of the Northland Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to clause 13 (5) (b) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the officer for the time being holding the appointment of Farm Advisory Officer, Whangarei,