Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Charge Sister Lenora Joyce Keys. Dated 26 August 1970. Sister Mavis Irene Brown. Dated 8 September 1970.

Captain Alten John Nixon, DIP.PHYS.ED. Dated 26 August 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1970. DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Army 251/14/4)

Promotions, Transfers to the Retired List, Retirements, Extensions and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, Pursuant to Section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, transfers to the Retired List, retirements, extensions and resignation of officers of the Royal Zealand Air Force, pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Pilot Officer Barry McKenzie Garnett (82974) to be flying officer, with seniority and effect from 2 September 1970.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from 2 September 1970:

David Graham Hall (79681). Hugh Leslie Webb (82912). Bruce Allan Wootten (83709).

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers to the Retired List

The under-mentioned officers are transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader (temp) Leslie Ernest Duke (130130), 14

September 1970.
Flight Lieutenant (temp) Arthur William Jones (74792), 23 September 1970.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Keith Sturdee Cree, B.A. (200769), 15 September 1970.

Flight Lieutenant John Padraic Weippert Pollard, M.B.E. (130809), 31 August 1970. Flight Lieutenant Ian Eastwood Allan, J.P., B.COM. (130163),

3 September 1970.

Flight Lieutenant Patrick John Sheehan (132205), 6 Septem-

Flight Lieutenant Allister Caskie Ainsworth McDonald (133996), 18 September 1970.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Extensions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions for periods to expire on the dates shown:

Squadron Leader John Falconer McFarlane, M.C., M.A. (HONS.), DIP.ED., 8 August 1973.
Squadron Leader (temp) Thomas Mervin Brown, 5 October 1973.

1973.

Squadron Leader (temp) Vernon Leslie Alexander Powell, 30 November 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Gerard Selby Geddes, 5 August 1973. Flight Lieutenant Patrick Gordon Burke, 15 August 1973. Flight Lieutenant (temp) William John Wells, 21 August

Flight Lieutenant (temp) Murray John Charles Lind, 3

September 1973.
Flying Officer Douglas Loudon Johnson, 1 August 1971.
Flying Officer Hope Guiseppe Oldham Bennett, 15 August

Flying Officer John McDonald Nimmo, B.A., 6 July 1973. Flying Officer Dennis Jordon Maria, 10 August 1973. Flying Officer Robert Kerr Yule, 11 August 1973. Flying Officer Alwyn Erasmus Boyd, 20 August 1973.

Flying Officer Peter John Cummins, 18 September 1973. Flying Officer John Dobson Irving, B.A., 25 September 1973. Flying Officer Ronald George Inglis, M.A., 28 September 1973.

Flying Officer Murray John Mitchell, 25 October 1973. Flying Officer Raymond Andrew Reekie, 27 November 1973. Pilot Officer Derek McClement Williams, 21 August 1973. Pilot Officer Barry Alexander Wilson, 9 November 1973.

Flying Officer Kenneth John Dodson is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 21 August 1970.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Promotions

The under-mentioned Assistant Section Officers to be Section Officers, with seniority and effect from 2 September 1970:

Jocelyn Corry (84387). Marion Millicent Gestro (84422).

Linda Joan Wareing (83184).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

PURSUANT to the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Alan Clifford Perry, a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand,

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 7th day of October

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Attorney-General.

Member of Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Kenneth Duthie Butland

to be a member of the Tobacco Board as a manufacturers' representative from the 1st day of October 1970 to the 31st day of July 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1970.

NORMAN SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Members of University of Hawke's Bay Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Act 1960, the following persons have been appointed to be members of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Board.

(1) By agreement of Local Bodies concerned:

Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings, as representative of the City of Hastings and the Borough of Havelock

Peter Tait, of Napier, as representative of the City of

Napier; George Eric Stiles, of Waipukurau, and Michael Ernest Groome, of Hastings, as representatives of all the counties and boroughs (except Havelock North) whose districts are wholly or partly within the Provincial District of Hawke's Bay;

(2) By the Governor-General:

Cyril Geoffrey Edmund Harker, o.B.E., of Waipawa; Arthur William Miller, of Taradale; and Walter Edwin Bate, o.B.E., of Hastings;

(3) By the Minister of Internal Affairs:

John Richard Harrison, M.P., for Hawke's Bay, as a Member of Parliament whose electorate is wholly or partly within the Provincial District of Hawke's Bay.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 62/189/7)