Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Mining Act 1926, Appointed

PURSUANT to section 241 of the Mining Act 1926 William Seaton Boyes

Surveyor-General of the Lands and Survey Department is a member of the Board of Examiners under that Act, with effect from the 6th day of July 1970.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Mines. (Mines 17/31)

Member of Waimakariri Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10699)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Ernest Michael Goldschmidt

to be a member of, and Government representative on, the Waimakariri Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr T. S. Jones. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Member of Wairau Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10700)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Lawrence Ansley Moore

to be a member of the Wairau Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr H. S. F. Houghton.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of New Zealand Wool Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10702)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Industry Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Sir Hugh John Dyke Acland, K.B.E.

to be a member of the New Zealand Wool Board for a term of 3 years expiring on 31 August 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3097)

Members of New Zealand Wool Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10703)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Industry Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Thomas Curtis Allen, and Francis Goold Spackman

to be members of the New Zealand Wool Board for terms expiring on 31 August 1973 and 31 August 1971 respectively. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10697)

PURSUANT to regulation 3:2 of the Dairy Factory Managers Regulations 1941, the Minister of Agriculture hereby reappoints

Earl Nelson Petch and John Stevenson (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Factory Managers' Association) to be members of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board for a term of 2 years commencing on 26 November 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1970. D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50194)

Appointment of Members of Garth Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Colin Cyril Fowler, James Samuel Hannah, Francis Charles James O'Connor, and Jean Helen Paintin

to be members of the Garth Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Wallace Bruce, Gustav Samuel Burrows, John Edward Gallop, deceased, and Raymond Clarence Merriman, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/840; D.O. 8/10)

Members of the Marginal Lands Board Appointed

PURSUANT to paragraph (f) of subsection 1 of section 3 of the Marginal Lands Act 1950, the Minister of Lands has been pleased to appoint

Neville Frank Philips, and Cecil Roland White

to be members of the Marginal Lands Board for the balance term of 5 years from 1 July 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 46/1/1)

Appointment of Members of Omatane Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ian McKelvie Bull, and Paul Gilbert Smith

to be members of the Omatane Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Ian Connon McColl, deceased, and Maurice Havelock Jerram, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1308; D.O. 8/3/129)

Appointment of Members of Allandale Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bruce John Guilford, and

Henry Wharton Williams

to be members of the Allandale Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Mackenzie County, in place of Walter Frederick John Eggelton and Thomas Ian Crampton, both who have left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L.and S. H.O. 1/1505; D.O. 8/3/259)