boundary, the western boundary of Rural Section 500x, and the generally southern boundary of Rural Section 33906x to the south-western boundary of Part Rural Section 205; thence the south-western boundary of Part Rural Section 205; thence north-easterly along the south-eastern side of the track passing through Rural Section 205 to and across Evans Pass to the eastern side of the road forming the western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 22486; thence northerly along that roadside to the south-eastern boundary of Rural Section 36825; thence northeasterly along the south-eastern boundaries of Rural Sections 36825, 36826, and 36827 to a point due north of Trig. Station MM, Block I, Pigeon Bay Survey District; thence due south along a right line passing through that Trig. Station to the mean high-water mark of the sea; thence south-westerly, easterly, southerly, and westerly generally along that mean high-water mark, following all harbours and bays, to the point of commencement, and including Quail and Ripapa Islands. Īslands.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/5)

Titirangi Urban Fire District Constituted

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1970

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

- 1. This order shall come into force on the date of its notification in the Gazette.
- 2. All that area in the County of Waitemata, delineated on Plan No. 3226 and deposited in the offices of the Fire Service Council and shaded pink thereon, is hereby constituted the Titirangi Urban Fire District.
 - P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 197/471)

Control of Rosehill College

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 19th day of October 1970

THE RIGHT HON. SIR KEITH HOLYOAKE, G.C.M.G., C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 54 of the Education Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- (1) This order may be cited as the Rosehill College Board of Governors Order 1970.
 (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of
- November 1970.
- 2. There shall be a Board of Governors for Rosehill College which shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the Auckland Education Board;
 - (b) Eight members elected by the parents of the pupils
 - attending the school;
 (c) Two members co-opted by the Board of Governors itself, if and when it thinks fit.
- 3. The Papakura High School Board shall cease to control Rosehill Coilege and the sole control of that school shall be vested in the Board of Governors constituted by clause 2 of this order.
 - P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Declaring Opossums and Wallabies Local Agricultural Pests in the Waiheke County Pest Destruction District (Notice No. Ag. 10711)

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 27th day of October 1970

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. SIR KEITH HOLYOAKE, G.C.M.G., C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Waiheke County Local Agricultural Pests Order 1970.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.
- 2. Opossums and wallabies are hereby declared to be pests of local importance in the Waiheke County pest destruction district.
 - P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Revoking a Notice Previously Exempting Crown Lands from the Operation of the Mining Act 1898

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 20 of the Mining Act 1926, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand do hereby give the following notice:

NOTICE

THE notice dated the 5th day of February one thousand nine hundred and one published in the New Zealand Gazette on February 1901, at page 343, which exempted from mining certain lands in the Westland District within the Totara Whitcombe Pass and Waitaha Survey Districts, is hereby revoked.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 1st day of September 1970.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 10/27/1290; 10/27/1691)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers to the Retired List, Transfers, Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement, Resignation and Termination of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Pursuant to Section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers to the Retired List, transfers, extension of commission and age for retirement, resignation and termination of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Kenneth James Edwards (78665) to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 19

September 1970.

Flying Officer Ian MacGregor Clark, B.Sc. (81389), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 4 June 1969, with effect from 22 September 1970.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Peter James Garnett (81390), 20 September 1970. Gordon Lennox Wood (81495), 22 September 1970. Ronald John David Lamont (81267), 24 September 1970. David Joseph Comber (80333), 24 September 1970.

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Lindley Jon Robert Francis (82449) is granted an extension of his short-service commission for a period to expire on 4 July 1973, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.