Member of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority Appointed (Notice No. 10565)

PURSUANT to section 18a of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert Murray Richardson

to be a member of and Chairman on the Apple and Pear Prices Authority for a term expiring on 30 November 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of January 1970.

D. J. CARTER. Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Dairy Factory Manager's Registration Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10566)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Dairy Factory Manager's Regulations 1941, the Minister of Agriculture hereby reappoints

Norman Edgenton Briggs (being an officer of the Department of Agriculture)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Manager's Registration Board for a further term of 2 years, commencing on 7 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Revoking Appointment of, and Appointing, Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

Pursuant to subclause (2) of regulation 18 of the Motor Vehicle Taxation Regulations 1966*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from the 28th day of February 1970, that part of the warrant dated 13 November 1968†, as amended by the Warrant dated 17 December 1968‡, appointing the local authority described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the licensing authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto; and hereby appoints, as from the 28th day of February 1970, the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the licensing authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such other area or areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority: respective name of the said local authority:

Provided that the Secretary for Transport shall be the licensing authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown, as provided by subclause 1 of the said regulation.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Dunedin City Council

Taieri County, Waikouaiti County, Ğreen Island Borough.

Port

Chalmers Borough Council

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Dunedin City Council

Taieri County, Green Island Borough.

Chalmers Port Borough

Council

Waikouaiti County Council Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1970.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1966/80

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1966/187 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1967/102 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1968/39 †Gazette, No. 75, 21 November 1968, p. 2112 ‡Gazette, No. 1, 16 January 1969, p. 11

(T.T. 8/3/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Aratapu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Mary Clark, Laurence William Cornor, Sheraton Eben Gibbon, Leo Desmond Glamuzina, Maurice Glamuzina, Leonard Johnston, Ronald Arthur Morgan, and William Graham Woollam

to be the Aratapu Domain Board to have control of the reserve in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND L'AND DISTRICT-ARATAPU DOMAIN-HOBSON COUNTY

Part Allotment 10, Kopuru Parish, as shown on deeds plan C. 8, situated in Block I, Tokatoka Survey District: area, 29 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 561, folio 48. Limited as to parcels. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/263A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/263; D.O. 8/3/85)

Appointment of Member of Ormondville Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ian Douglas Harris

to be a member of the Ormondville Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, Dannevirke County, in place of Allan Douglas Burling, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/622; D.O. 8/3/37)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Tokirima Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Arthur Clifton Blank, Arthur Cinton Blank,
> Herbert Terence Allen Johnson,
> Neil Eckford Law,
> Gerald Fancourt Nevins,
> Bayard Horace Old,
> Norman William Penny, and
> Arthur Wallace Tibby

to be the Tokirima Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-TAUMARUNUI COUNTY-TOKIRIMA DOMAIN

SECTION 45, Block XIV, Ohura Survey District: area, 57 acres 3 roods 29 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8749.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/546; D.O. 8/45)

Board Appointed to have Control of Kerepehi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Clive Benjamin Collins, Sinclair William Andrew Edmonds,
Joseph H. te Ohaere (also known as Joseph Fox),
James Michael Lynch,
Joseph Edward Quinn, John Matthew Ryan,
John Moore Thompson, and
Herman Charles Linnett Wilson