southerly direction from the intersection of the northern boundary of Lot 2, D.P. 21648 being part Sections 17 and 57, Wainui District, Block II, Paekakariki Survey District, with the No. 1 State Highway boundary.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1970.

C. N. JOHNSON, Secretary.

(72/1/9B/5)

Department of Agriculture—Agricultural Chemicals Notice, Amendment No. 25 (No. Ag. 10718)

PURSUANT to the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959 and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under sections 9 and 10 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953, for the purposes of the said Act it is hereby notified that the Schedule to the Agricultural Chemicals Notice (No. Ag. 10487)* is hereby amended by adding the products specified in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Product Name			Prop. No.	Reg. No.
Brominal M	******	******	44	1800
Cropper's 2,4-D/Dicamba	•		31	1798
Cropper's MCPB	*****	*****	31	1799
ICI Diuron 80	•••••	•••••	21	1774
Lasso	•	•••••	90	1545
Stam F-34	******	******	24	566
Winstones 10% 2,4-D Prills	******	•••••	45	1714

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1970.

S. C. GAINEY, for Director-General of Agriculture. *Gazette, No. 55, 11 September 1969, p. 1721

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to			
Amethyst Electric Power Board: Haast Reticula-				
tion Loan 1970	340,000			
Christchurch City Council: Electricity Extension				
Loan 1970 Gisborne City Council: Street Improvements	600,000			
	200.000			
Loan 1970	300,000			
Hastings City Council: Cultural Centre Loan No.	245,000			
2, 1970	245,000			
Hutt County Council: Paekakariki Fire Station	20.000			
Additional Loan 1970	20,000			
Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board:	450,000			
Loan No. 46, Natural Gas 1970	450,000			
Loan No. 47, Reticulation 1970	2,300,000			
Northcote Borough Council: Kowhai Land	150 000			
Development Loan 1970	150,000			
Tauranga City Council: Water Supply Renewal	26 000			
Loan No. 2, 1970	36,000			
Wellington City Council: Renewal Loan No. 4,	104 600			
1970	104,600			
Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1970.				
S. A. McLEOD, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.				
(T. 40/416/6)				

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 3rd day of November 1970.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

East Tamaki Calf Pool Committee-

Herbert Effingham Tooman, John Brian Ferguson, Kenneth Ferguson, Morton Murphy, and Colin Allsop.

Hawkesbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Walter William Arthur Smith, Robert Stephen Reid, William Robert Driver, Keith Hellyer, John Mitchell, William Lindsay Joyce, William Eason, Alfred Kilpatrick, and Robert William Watson.

Karaka Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Lewis Clarence Moody, Dennis William Hill, Henry Major Elliott, Christopher Withers Steele, Reginald Ewen Wood, Brian John Leamy, and Douglas William Buchanan.

Marlborough Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John Andrew Woolley, Ronald Frank Bishell, Kenneth Lawrence Looms, Maurice Oswald Moore, Norman Keith Young, Leslie Norman Wallace, Eric Ian Waters, and Hollis Wearing.

Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Stanley Eric Wills,
James Richard Alderson,
Richard Percival Rope,
Cedric Cleland Lewis,
Percy John Derek Hill,
Thomas William Pittam,
Peter Lawrence Hackett, and
Edward Joseph Harrison.

Ohoka Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Lawthor Henry Melville Johnson, Ivan Douglas Watts, Sydney Leona Stephens, George Arnold Armstrong, Colin Herbert Tyson, John Randall Marwick, Trevor Alexander Ballantine, and Selwyn McAlister Millar.

Rawene Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Henry George Norman Springett, Arthur Rae Cox, Robert James Fife, Lomond Omer Leaf, and Karl Norman Freese.

Ruawai Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Herbert Donald Keahe, Rex Neil Preston, Raymond Vern Wallace, George Croydon Biggar, Patrick Joseph McCarthy, David Cavell Westlake, and Colin McCullough.

South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Dyer Cunningham, Allen Weir, Robert John Morrison, William George Johnston, and Thomas William Thompson.

Springston - Tai Tapu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

William Raymond Westoby, Arthur William Prestage, Henry Percy Crossen, David Brian Whitelow, Trevor Harry Jones, Ross Allan, Vivian Turner Starr Parker, and Francis Henry Eggleston.