Revocation of Appointments or Approvals to Issue Warrants of Fitness

PURSUANT to regulation 52 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from 29 November 1970, all appointments or approvals for the issue of warrants of fitness for motor vehicles (other than appointments or on mness for motor venicies (other than appointments or approvals issued to officers of the Crown), heretofore made or given, as the case may be, in terms of the said regulations, of any person or firm whose place of examination for the purpose of issue of warrants of fitness is situated within the area described in the Schedule hereto.

### **SCHEDULE**

THE whole of the area situated within a 6-mile radius of the Te Awamutu Post Office.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1970.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54 Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115 Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157

(TT. 1/1/Te Awamutu)

Appointment of Member of Nature Conservation Council

Pursuant to subsection (2) of section 6 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

### John Mokonui Bennett

of Havelock North, retired school teacher, to be a member of the Nature Conservation Council in place of Sir John Grace, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5264)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kaiwaka Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Douglas Ian Donaldson, Erwin Romaine Dowson, Brian Francis Jaques, Sydney Douglas Leslie, Jackson William Littin, Bryan Wylie McClean, Adrian Andrew Reddy, Terence Charles Walsh, and Henry Frederick Wright

to be the Kaiwaka Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—OTAMATEA COUNTY— KAIWAKA PARK DOMAIN

ALLOTMENTS 34, 205, and part Allotment 203, Kaiwaka Village, and Lot 1, D.P. 33720, being part Allotment 176, Kaiwaka Parish, situated in Block III, Otamatea Survey District: total area, 16 acres 3 roods 31 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 707, 23141, 41145, 44696).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/571; D.O. 8/3/81)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Manginangina Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Lionel Hayes; Ian Douglas Lane; John Irvine McIntyre; Lewis Cameron Miller; The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District, ex officio;

The Chairman of the Whangaroa County Council; ex officio; The Member of the Bay of Islands County Council representing the Okaihau Riding, ex officio; and The Senior Forest Ranger, New Zealand Forest Service,

Kaikohe, ex officio,

to be the Manginangina Scenic Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

# **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-MANGINANGINA SCENIC RESERVE

SECTIONS 37, 38, and 39, Block XV, Kaeo Survey District: area, 249 acres 1 rood 13.2 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 28589).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/750; D.O. 13/94)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Winchester Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Bankier. Colin William Foster, Hector Theodore Palmer, Alan Albert Patrick, Norman Victor Priddle, Gilbert George South, and Reginald Keith Watson

to be the Winchester Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—GERALDINE COUNTY— WINCHESTER DOMAIN

RESERVES 2402 and 2449, situated in Block XIV, Geraldine Survey District: area, 42 acres 1 rood, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1970. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/90; D.O. 8/3/101)

State Services Act 1962-Special Public Service Appeal Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 62 of the State Services Act 1962, a special Public Service Appeal Board has been established with the following members:

Ernest Compton Higgins, Chairman; William Hutchings, official member; and Douglas Howell Payne and John Reginald Stevens, service members.

B. E. TALBOYS, Member of Executive Council.

Tobacco Growers' Insurance-Appointment of Assessors

PURSUANT to regulation 35 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Regulations 1945\*, the Tobacco Board has appointed the following panel of assessors for the purpose of the tobacco growers' insurance:

Assessors in Ward No. 1

Ernest William Gordon Arundel, In Drummond,
Vincent Henry Fry,
Albert John Goodall,
James Russell Goodall,
Garth Willis Goodman,
Bertie William Hickmott, and
Gordon Rowling Gordon Rowling

Assessors in Ward No. 2

Robert Jeffery Durrant. Charles Horace Dutton Murray Lawrence Heath, Ellis John Hickmott,
Gilbert William Bernard Hunt,
Donald Irving Sydney Llewellin,
Norman John Martin, and
Kenneth Rowling.