# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Officiating Ministers for 1970-Notice No. 62

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

The Church of England The Reverend Denis Reginald Castaing, M.SC., A.N.Z.I.C. The Reverend John Duff Daysh. The Reverend Christopher Matthias Hill. The Reverend Michael David Jones, L.TH. The Reverend Dale Raymond Oldham. The Reverend Dale Raymond Oldham. The Reverend David Guy Stanley Rathgen, B.A., L.TH. The Reverend David William Self. The Reverend David William Swain. The Reverend John James Terris.

The Reverend John James Terris.

# The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Peter James Carde, S.M.

#### The Methodist Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Robert Alexander Allan. The Reverend Warren Hugh Blundell. The Reverend Albert Henry Harman. The Reverend John Bradbury Salmon, A.C.A., A.C.I.S. The Reverend Jack Wright.

# **Baptists**

The Reverend David William Arnold. The Reverend Abel John Lucas.

The Salvation Army

John Bailey, Lieutenant. David Bringans, Lieutenant. John Lennox Bringans, Brigadier. Robert Brown, Lieutenant. Christopher Brunskill, Lieutenant. Desmond Buckner, Lieutenant. Errol Carian, Lieutenant. Rex Cross, Lieutenant. Keith Goodisson, Lieutenant.

#### Brethren

## Mr Ronald John Drown.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Elder Boyd Leonal Erickson.

Elder Herewini Selwyn William Katene. Elder Edward Taurau Pearse.

Elder Leslie Albert Rose.

Elder Rodney Samuel Sutton. Elder Pera Te Ngaio.

National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of New Zealand Mrs Helen Grigor. Mr Tony Hooshang Mosaed.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1970.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

#### Officiating Ministers for 1970-Notice No. 63

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the list of Officiating Ministers:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Henry Pritchard Williams, B.A. should read the Reverend Henry Pritchard-Williams, B.A.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1970. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

## The Price Freeze Exemption Notice 1970

PURSUANT to the Price Freeze Regulations 1970\*, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby gives the following notice.

# NOTICE

1. Title: This notice may be cited as the Price Freeze Exemption Notice 1970.

2. Exemption from regulations: For the purpose of preserving essential supplies, Island bananas are hereby exempted from the Price Freeze Regulations 1970\*.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1970.

NORMAN SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

\*S.R. 1970/226

The Upper Hutt College Board of Governors Notice 1970

section 50 of the Education Act 1964, the PURSUANT to Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

## NOTICE

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Upper Hutt College Board of Governors Notice 1970. (2) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of June

1971.

2. The Board of Governors of Upper Hutt College shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Wellington Education Board;
- (b) Five members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school;
- attending the school;
  (c) One member appointed by the Upper Hutt City Council;
  (d) One member appointed by the Hutt County Council;
  (e) One member elected by the members of the School Committee of Fergusson Intermediate School;
  (f) One member elected by the members of the School Committee of Maidstone Intermediate School;
  (g) One member to be constant by the Roard of Councers
- (g) One member to be co-opted by the Board of Governors itself, if and when it thinks fit.

3. This notice is in substitution for the Upper Hutt College Board of Governors Order 1965\*.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1970.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education. \*Gazette, 14 April 1965, Vol. I, p. 520

Notice-Nobel Peace Prize 1971

THE following conditions of the award of the Nobel Peace Prize for 1971 are published for general information at the request of the Nobel Committee of the Norwegian Parliament. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

# NOBEL PEACE PRIZE

ALL proposals of candidates for the Nobel Peace Prize, which is to be distributed 10 December 1971, must, in order to be taken into consideration, be laid before the Nobel Committee of the Norwegian Parliament by a duly qualified person before the 1st day of February 1971.

Any one of the following persons is held to be duly qualified:

- (a) Members and late members of the Nobel Committee of
- (a) Members and late members of the Norwegian Parliament, as well as the advisers appointed at the Norwegian Nobel Institute;
  (b) Members of Parliament and members of Government of the different States, as well as members of the Interparliamentary Union; (c) Members of the International Arbitration Court at the
- Hague;
- (d) Members and associates of the Institute of International Law:
- (e) Members of the executive committee of the International Peace Bureau;
- (f) University professors of political science and of law, of history, and of philosophy; and
  (g) Persons who have received the Nobel Peace Prize.

The Nobel Peace Prize may also be accorded to institutions or associations.

According to the Code of Statutes of the Nobel Foundation section 8, the grounds upon which any proposal is made must be stated and sent in along with such papers and other documents (including biographical information) as may therein be referred to.