Chairman of New Zealand Wool Testing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10734)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Testing Authority Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Ian Duss Reid (on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Board)

ing Authority for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 January 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3477)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints,

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland

Land District, ex officio; Earle Bernard Brownlie; Ian Douglas Allen Faulkner;

David Kennedy;

Tamaro Charles Nikora; Allan North; John Rangihau;

Arthur Laurence Richardson; and

Bernard Henry Norris Teague

to be the Urewera National Park Board, having the control and management of the Urewera National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP3/2, D.O. UNP29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Westland National Park

Pursuant to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land

District, ex officio; James Patrick Bonisch; Peter Samuel McCormack;

James Lawson Maitland;

Henry Salisbury Ray

Leonhardt Moritz Schaef;

Michael Joseph Sullivan, jun.; Robert Corbett Western; and Frederick William Wyatt

to be the Westland National Park Board, having control and management of the Westland National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP3/9; D.O. WNP. 11)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas specified in the Second Column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column
Joseph Gabriel Te Wake	Western Hokianga Executive
Maiki (Maggie) Pou Hauraki	South Hokianga Executive
Adam Peri	South Hokianga Executive
Marlin Epiha Hannah Tahu	Eastern Kaikohe Executive Hobson Executive
Hannah Tahu	Hobson Executive
Herbert Henry Whittaker	Hobson Executive
Ameria Te Paa	Otamatea Executive
Poai Peipi	Tuhoe-Manawaru Executive
Rawinia Nicholas Makiha	Rotorua City Executive
Hingaanga Larry Victor	
Underdown	Takitimu Executive
Colin Hitaua Tangipo Taare George Ransfield	Takitimu Executive
George Population	Takitimu Executive
	Korohe Maori Committee Korohe Maori Committee
Dambar TI-11 44	Korohe Maori Committee
	Korohe Maori Committee Korohe Maori Committee
Richard Dick Hiku	Korohe Maori Committee
Nick Taiwera Aramoana	Korohe Maori Committee
Ken Chapman	Korohe Maori Committee Ngati Turangi Maori Com-
	mittee
Niki Tapiki	Ngati Turangi Maori Com-
<u> </u>	mittee
Edward Kahu	Ngati Turangi Maori Com-
	mittee
Te Utupoto Haimona Tame-	
hana	Wanganui City Executive
Tawhai Whiri Paenga	Wanganui City Executive Wanganui City Executive
Robert Poutini Abraham Kiwi Te Puhi Te Awhe	Wanganui City Executive
Kiwi Te Puhi Te Awhe	Wanganui City Executive
Daisy Murphy	Kauangaroa Maori Commit- tee
William Wynyard	Ohura Maori Committee
Mathew Howe	Ohura Maori Committee
Gary Karehana Chapman	Ohura Maori Committee Ngati Turangi Maori Com-
•	mittee
Ronald John Butler	New Plymouth Executive
William Matoe Leonard Henry Koha	New Plymouth Executive
Leonard Henry Koha	New Plymouth Executive
David Tauwhiti Te Manuao	37 70 4 -
Harris	New Plymouth Executive
John Niwa	New Plymouth Executive
Milton Winiata Rongonui	New Plymouth Executive
Tuari Joseph Tuki	New Plymouth Executive
Hokimate Matoe	Wharepuni-Hawera Maori Committee
David Michael Matoe	Wharepuni-Hawera Maori
	Committee
Jacqueline Imelda May	Wharepuni-Hawera Maori
Matakirangi Mauriri	Committee
Barbara Ngaitamatiriwa Sturm	Wharepuni-Hawera Maori
Charles Ray Taumaiwaho	Committee Ngaruahine Maori Commit-
Boylan	tee
Richard Wharehoka	Taranaki Maori Committee Area
Sonny Kete	Marton Maori Committee
Lewis Williams	Waimarino Maori Commit-
	tee
Bevan Winterburn	Tamatea Executive
Wareko Rangimatapu Uru Te	· · · · · -
Angina (Rangi Woon)	Wellington Executive

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Wellington Executive

Otago Executive Murihiku Executive

Canterbury Executive

Murihiku Executive

(M. and I.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 36/4/7, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Revocation of Appointment of Glentunnel Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Glentunnel Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Malvern County, as published in *Gazette*, 25 May 1967, Vol. 1, p. 922.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/117; D.O. 8/3/71)

Angina (Rangi Woon) John Raymond Tipa

Victor Eric Te Mamaru

Mita Mohi

Tauhuroa Hohepa Morrison