Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealland Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 23rd day of December 1970.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

Drury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Frank Austin Henderson Parker, John Alexander Paterson, Kenneth Victor Lawford Lea, Colin Appleby, and Bruce Sinclair Paterson.

Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Henry Ceslas Rowe, Jack Frederick Chadwick, Frank Edward Harris, Allen David Bean, and Johannes Antonius Willems.

Kairanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Leonard Alexander Argyle, Norman John Wilson, Bernard Wilton Mills, Oscar Peter Burmeister, Patrick Snoxell, Jock Munro Fergus, James Roland Hale, Robin Frank Mitchell, and Franciscus Johannes Ettmer.

Kimbolton-Kiwitea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

William Stanley Rutland, Andrew Robertson, David Thomas Waugh, Frederick Crellan Hooper, Frederick Norman Ebbitt, Maurice George Watt, Graeme Colin Jensen, Ralph Neils Jensen, and Lindsay Stuart Scott.

Leeston-Lakeside Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Henry Laughton Riches, Harold George Hill, George Laurence Cooper, Charles Langton Searle, Mervyn Rathgen, Arthur Leslie Pratt, Ronald George Parkin, and Harry Liemburg.

Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Barry Owen Aldridge, Arthur Norman Aldridge, William Gordon Prouse, Ronald Gordon MacRae, Ian Donald MacRae, and Andrew Todd.

Buller Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Gordon McIndoe, Shamus Murphy, Christopher McDonnell, William Norman Gardner, Brendon O'Connor, and Timothy John Corby.

Nuhaka-Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert Henry Brown, Charles Eric de Lautour, Did Keefe, Frank Phillip Lister, Sedgeley Peter Steele, and Ian Gilbert Sutherland.

Otaki - Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Victor John Cottle, Raymond John Taylor, Ian Donald Waterson, Raymond Harry Thomas Croad, Nigel Maurice Campbell, Carl Ernest Lutz, and Joseph Frederick Walker. Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Raymond George Wagstaff, Louis Russell, Maitland Lawrence Legge, Arthur William Standish, and Jack Peter Van der Hulst.

South Canterbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Eldred Ronald Comer, Allan James Donehue, Norman Temple Barker, Victor Daniel Scannell, Maurice Hunt Askin, and Leo Maurice Heney.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Lower Hutt City Council Drainage Loan 1970	36,000
Lower Hutt City Council Sewage and Stormwater	
Drainage Loan 1970	255,000
Wellington Harbour Board Harbour Works Loan	
No. 13, 1970	
Wellington Harbour Board Harbour Works Loan	
No. 14, 1970	500,000
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of Decemb	oer 1970.
S. A. McLEOD, Assistant Secretary to the	e Treasury.
(T. 40/416/6)	

Assignment of Foreshore Licence for Launching Ramp at Papa Aroha, Coromandel

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby gives notice that the licence granted to H. and N. Gilmore Ltd. on 12 April 1967* to use and occupy part of the foreshore and bed of the sea at Papa Aroha, Coromandel, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a launching ramp, is hereby assigned to Papa Aroha Camp Ltd.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of January 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

*Gazette, 27 April 1967, p. 785

(M. 54/8/7)

Tariff and Development Board Notice No. 196—Public Inquiry into Tariff Classification of "Rotoridgers"

- 1. The Minister of Customs has referred to the Tariff and Development Board for inquiry and report the question whether "Rotoridgers", being machines for ridging up potatoes and similar root crops, should be determined to be classified under Tariff item 84.24.97.
- 2. Present classification of these machines is under Tariff item 84.24.98, which provides for duty-free admission from all sources. The rates of duty provided for under Tariff item 84.24.97 are BP 20% and General 20%, or such lower rates of duty as the Minister may in any case direct.
- 3. In the course of its inquiry the Board will also consider the question of import licensing as it affects the goods in question.
- 4. The Board will, in accordance with its normal procedures, conduct a public inquiry in the Boardroom, First Floor, Law Society Building, 26 Waring Taylor Street, Wellington, on Wednesday, 14 April 1971, commencing at 10.30 a.m.
- 5. Any person who intends to tender evidence should lodge 12 copies of a typewritten statement of the evidence, both public and confidential, to be presented under oath at the public inquiry, at the Board's office no later than Friday, 29 March 1971. In preparing this evidence the "Notes for