Mrs Marjorie Isabel Pilkington, of Opotiki.

Miss Agnes Reid, of Auckland.

Constable Raymond John Ruane, New Zealand Police, of Katikati.

Mr John Smith, of Rotorua.
Mrs Winefrede Mary Smith, of Ranfurly.

Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Assistant Commissioner George Stuart Austing, New Zealand Police, of Auckland.

Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Chief Fire Officer Frank Albert Hardy, of Christchurch. Fireman Peter Habib, of Haumoana, Hawke's Bay.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.): Rear Admiral Lawrence George Carr, D.S.C., of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Brigadier Ian Thomas Galloway, o.B.E., E.D., Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Territorial Force), of Christchurch.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire $(\tilde{O}.B.E.)$:

Commander Raymond Frederick Sanderson, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Christchurch. Lieutenant Colonel Arthur Wynyard Beasley, Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force), of

Wellington.

Group Captain Nelson Hastings Bright, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Lieutenant Commander John Joseph Maire, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Lieutenant Commander (Special) Ian George McLean, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, of Auckland.

Warrant Officer First Class George Hedley Newcomb, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of

Warrant Officer First Class Roland Alfred Manning, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force),

serving in Singapore.

Warrant Officer Second Class David Ernie Dorset, Corps of Royal New Zealand Engineers (Regular Force), of Christchurch.

Telight Lieutenant Walter George Carruthers, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Warrant Officer William Twaddle Frickleton Buchanan, M.M., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Blenheim.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Lieutenant Commander Nigel Hawkesly Burbury, Royal

Navy, serving in Britain.
Squadron Leader Donald Raymond Smith, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Chief Marine Engineering Artificer Kelvin William Hunt,

Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Petty Officer Leigh George Morley, Royal New Zealand

Petty Officer Leigh George Morley, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Temporary Sergeant Ronald Allan Nicholson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.
Staff-sergeant (Temporary Warrant Officer Second Class)
Daniel Wilfred Wilson, New Zealand Special Air Service (Regular Force), of Papakura.
Staff-sergeant Wallace Richards, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Auckland.
Flight Sergeant Joseph John Keegan, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.
Flight Sergeant Wallace Frederick Cleaver, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air: Flight Lieutenant John Stewart Hosie, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1971.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

MISSING PERSONS

Notice Under Section 447 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953

PURSUANT to section 447 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori Trustee hereby gives notice that a list of missing persons has been filed at the District Offices of the Maori and Island Affairs Department at Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, Rotorua, Gisborne, Wanganui, Palmerston North, and Christchurch and at all sub-offices of the Department where the same may be inspected during office hours without reasurement of a fee. payment of a fee.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1970.

J. M. McEWEN, Maori Trustee.

(National List No. 3: M. and I.A. 36/1/18)

UNCLAIMED DIVIDENDS

Notice Under Section 47 of the Maori Affairs Amendment **ACT** 1967

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Maori Affairs Amendment Act 1967, the Maori Trustee hereby gives notice that lists of unclaimed dividends held by Maori incorporations have been filed at the District Offices of the Maori and Island Affairs Department at Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, Rotorua, Gisborne, Wanganui, Palmerston North, and Christchurch and at all sub-offices of the department where the same may be inspected during office hours without payment of a fee be inspected during office hours without payment of a fee.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1970.

J. M. McEWEN, Maori Trustee.

(National List No. 2: M. and I.A. 39/1/4)

UNCLAIMED MONEYS

Notice Under Section 30 of the Maori Trustee Act 1953

PURSUANT to section 30 of the Maori Trustee Act 1953 the Maori Trustee hereby gives notice that lists of unclaimed moneys, derived from all Maori Land Court districts and held by the Maori Trustee, have been filed at the District Offices of the Maori and Island Affairs Department at Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, Rotorua, Gisborne, Wanganui, Palmerston North and Christchurch and at all sub-offices of the department where the same may be inspected during office hours without payment of a fee.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1970.

J. M. McEWEN, Maori Trustee.

(National List Nos. 16 and 17 M, and I.A. 39/2)

The Standards Act 1965-Standard Specifications Proposed for Revocation

NOTICE is hereby given that the following New Zealand standard specifications have been reviewed by committees of the Standards Council and have been recommended for revocation, pursuant to the provisions of the Standards Act 1965:

Number and Title of Standard Specification

NZS 791: --- Model general bylaws-

Part 18: 1954 Licensing of plumbers.

Part 19: 1954 Licensing of drainlayers.

Any person who may be affected by the proposal to revoke these standard specifications, and who wishes to object to their