# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

### Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer N. F. Thomson to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 30 August 1971.

Supply Division

Flying Officer T. N. Queenin to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1971.

Flying Officer R. A. Swan to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1971.

W79324 Sergeant John Buckley McLean is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 13 July 1971, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

The following are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 13 July 1971, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

S79826 Corporal James Michael Ellis.

P81663 Corporal Mark Pulis Murdoch.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer C. Hall to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1971.

#### **Promotions**

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) J. D. Harris to be Squadron Leader with effect from 12 October 1971.

Pilot Officer N. A. Fryer to be Flying Officer with effect from 15 September 1971.

Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) H. K. McCarron to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 15 October 1971.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) D. J. Woods to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 9 November 1971.

#### Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Joseph Francis Ransfield is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 2 September 1971.

#### Retirement

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Clayton Dickson Williams is retired with effect from 13 September 1971.

# Resignation of Commission

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Richard Geoffrey Brewer resigns his short-service commission with effect from 27 October 1971.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The short-service commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K. Brasted, B.Sc., M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), D.OBST., R.C.O.G., is extended until 23 May 1976.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

#### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

## Appointments

Special Duties Division

The following are appointed to commissions for a period of 5 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from the dates shown, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

Warren George Proctor, 28 September 1971. Geoffrey Bassett de Bazin, 29 September 1971. Geoffrey Wayne Smith, 30 September 1971. Alan Gordon Roberts, 1 October 1971.

## Termination of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Barrie Edward Moss is terminated with effect from 16 July 1971.

#### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The following are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commander K. E. Wardill, M.B., B.S., R.C.P.(LOND.), R.C.S.(ENG.), D.T.M.&H., 16 September 1982.

Squadron Leader J. J. Horan, M.B., CH.B., 10 December 1977.

Squadron Leader G. L. Batchelor, M.B., CH.B., 18 December 1984

Flight Lieutenant E. J. Leadley, 31 July 1975.
Flight Lieutenant M. R. Hawkins, 25 November 1987.
Flight Lieutenant P. R. Muir, 2 August 1996.
Flight Lieutenant B. E. Reimer, 31 January 1994.

Pilot Officer B. N. Davidson, LL.M., 11 April 1993.

#### Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Edgar Arthur Rowe is transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from 24 September

## Retirements

The following are retired with effect from dates shown:

### Squadron Leaders

Douglas Alexander Greig, A.F.C., 3 November 1971. John Desmond Paterson, O.B.E., 8 September 1971.

Richard Fuller Worsley, A.F.C., A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., 23 October

#### Flight Lieutenants

Keith Gordon Allington, D.F.C., 29 September 1971.
Ross Bracey, 5 November 1971.
Thomas Desmond Brewer, 21 November 1971.
Frederick Victor Campbell, D.F.C., 14 September 1971.
Douglas Gordon Fraser, 15 October 1971.
Ian Roderick McKenzie, 5 September 1971.
James Kerrow Porteous, D.F.C., A.N.Z.I.V., 4 November 1971.
Noel Lee Savage, A.P.A.N.Z., 23 September 1971.
Bruce Alexander Sinclair, 2 October 1971.
Ralph Walker-Lear, 8 November 1971.

# Flying Officers

Norman William Trevor Beetham, D.F.C., 4 October 1971. Horatio Cecil Collins, 16 September 1971. Stuart James Harvey, 3 November 1971. Harold Wixon Hoy, 10 November 1971. Leonard Charles Parker, 4 October 1971.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## A ppointments

Flight Lieutenant D. T. Hunt, M.A., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 30 September 1971.

Flying Officer D. R. Linkhorn to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 19 October 1971.

Frank Stewart Adeane is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 16 September 1971.

The following are appointed to commissions for a period of years, in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from the dates

Peter George McCaskill, 9 May 1971.
Ross McEwan Evans, 4 June 1971.
Michael Wallace Duncan, 18 September 1971.
Robert John Harris, 27 September 1971.
Bruce Stanley Milner, 27 September 1971.
David John Wright, 27 September 1971.
John Peter Cheeseman, 4 October 1971.
Reginald Walter Fleet, 8 November 1971.

# Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders with effect from the dates shown:

D. J. Moffatt, 6 September 1971.
Temp. Squadron Leader T. M. Brown, 6 October 1971.
H. G. Hughes, B.Sc., 1 August 1971.
Flying Officer R. W. Brinsden to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 22 October 1971.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with effect from the dates shown:

om the dates snown:

M. P. Walker, B.SC., DIP.TCHO., 18 May 1969.

B. A. Cullen, 19 August 1971.

Temp. Flying Officer M. R. Campbell, 22 August 1971.

R. A. Andrew, 4 September 1971.

I. F. Paterson, 10 September 1971.

N. J. Fitzsimmons, 18 September 1971.

Temp. Flying Officer A. E. Shea, 26 September 1971.

B. A. Wilson, 30 September 1971.

A. E. Anderson, 4 November 1971.