to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board, for a term of 2 years expiring on 25 November 1972. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50194)

Member of National Hydatids Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10763)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint Gilbert William Key (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated)

to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of 3 years expiring on 9 December 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 21151)

Board Appointed to have Control of Lake Kaniere Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land District, ex officio;
The Mayor of Hokitika or his deputy, ex-officio;
The Chairman of the Westland County Council or his deputy, ex-officio;
The Chairman of the Westland Electric Power Board or his deputy, ex-officio;
Alfred James Andrews;
Leo Frederick Cyril Fleming;
David James Neil McLeod;
Jon William Olson; and
Paul Edmund Louis Renton

to be the Lake Kaniere Scenic Reserve Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic reserve.

## **SCHEDULE**

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-LAKE KANIERE SCENIC RESERVE PART Reserve 1177 situated in Blocks VI, VII, X, XI, XII PART Reserve 1177 situated in Blocks VI, VII, X, XI, XII, XV, and XVI, Kaniere Survey District, and Blocks III and IV, Toaroha Survey District, Reserve 1211, situated in Blocks VII and XI, Kaniere Survey District, part Reserve 1411, situated in Blocks VII and XI, Kaniere Survey District, Reserves 1774, 1795, 1816, 1825, 1850, 1851, 1962, 1824, 1963, 1999, and 2012, all situated in Block XI, Kaniere Survey District, Reserve 1775, situated in Block XI, Kaniere Survey District, Reserve 2053, situated in Block XVI Kaniere Survey District, and Reserve 2130, situated in Block XV, Kaniere Survey District: area 18,169 acres 1 rood 36.9 perches, more or less. more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1971. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/176; D.O. 13/2)

Appointment of Hauraki Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Hauraki Catchment Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for soil conservation and river control purposes.

## **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HAURAKI PLAINS COUNTY Section 118, Block VI, Waihou Survey District: area, 11 acres 2 roods 15.9 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 44689).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1971.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 15/244/14; D.O. 8/5/245)

Appointment of the Taranaki Reserves Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Taranaki Reserves Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—TARANAKI COUNTY—BOWDEN SCENIC RESERVE

SECTION 204 (formerly part Lot 1, D.P. 6180, being part Section 6), Hua District, situated in Block VI, Paritutu Survey District, subject to a condition as to a building line contained in Order in Council, No. 1644, Taranaki Registry (S.O. 9839): area, 1 acre 2 roods 14.7 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1313; D.O. 13/180)

## Appointment of Examiners

Pursuant to the provisions of section 20 of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, Allan McCready, Minister of Marine and Fisheries do hereby appoint

Edward Murray Allnatt, Arthur Edward Baldwin, Robert Cheyne, Thomas Egerton Collier, Jack Critchley, Richard Corney Fitzgerald, Eric Galloway,
Herbert Alan Hunter,
David Ireland,
William Stephen Mockett,
Melville Hamilton Murray, Ronald Henry New, John Noble,
Adrian Keith Warren,
Walfred Thomas Warren,
Arthur White,
Ian Francis Williamson,
Humphrey David Wilson, and
William Stayeat Voyage William Stewart Young

to be examiners for the purpose of granting:

- (a) Certificates of competency as master of restricted-limit
  - (b) Local launchmen's licences,
  - (c) Certificates of competency as inshore fishing skipper,
- (d) Certificates of competency as second-class diesel trawler engineer, and
- (e) Certificates of competency as engineer of restricted-limit motor ship.

in terms of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1971. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 30/0/30)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Henry Charles Wallace, Norman Pearse Livingston, Ronald John Peacock, and Thomas Alexander Paterson

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1971. P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/993/7)