Wing Commander (temp.) Colin William Rudd, A.F.C. (75049) to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 14 February 1971.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Trevor Thomas Bland (133912) to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 28 February 1971

Flying Officer Bryan William Tourell (81214) to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 February 1971.

## Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader Peter Craig Pennell (78672) is granted an extension of his short service commission for a period to expire on 10 January 1977, followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

### Cancellation of Commission

The short service commission of acting Pilot Officer Robin William Cox (544680) is cancelled, with effect from 3 December 1970.

## TECHNICAL BRANCH

### A prointment

Engineer Division Flight Lieutenant Donald Ian Lamason (75633) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 22 February

#### Reversion

Engineer Division Squadron Leader (temp.) John Graeme Pratt, A.F.R.Ae.S. (75637) reverts to his substantive rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 23 February 1971.

### Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment **Appointment** 

Equipment Division

197í.

Flight Lieutenant Lionel Allomes (70830) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 25 February 1971.

Promotion Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Paul Kilsha Toulson, B.A. (81494) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 8 January 1971.

Extension of Commission

#### Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Christopher Bernard Carde (80028) is granted an extension of his short service commission for a period to expire on 4 July 1980.

### EDUCATION BRANCH

#### **Appointments**

John Macdonald Nimmo, B.A., DIP.TCHG. (84981), is appointed to a short service commission (*on probation*) in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 January 1964 and effect

Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 January 1964 and effect from 12 January 1971, for a period to expire on 11 January 1976, followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Thomas George Gregg, B.A., DIP.TCHG. (84888), is appointed to a short service commission (*on probation*) in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 January 1970 and effect from 12 January 1971, for a period to expire on 11 January 1976, followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers Officers.

William Campbell Thomson (85059) is appointed to a short service commission (on probation) in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 January 1971, for a period to expire on 11 January 1976, followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

# MEDICAL BRANCH

# **Appointments**

Appointments Michael Russell Mark Broadbent, M.B., CH.B. (85085), is appointed to a short service commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 5 January 1971, for a period to expire on 4 January 1975, followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. James Leonard Talbot, M.B., CH.B., from the N.Z. Army (Territorial Force), is appointed to a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 January 1970, effective from 5 January 1971, for a period to expire on 4 January 1972, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Michael William Bond (133967) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 28 February 1971.

#### Retirements

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 18 February 1971, No. 13, page 245, relating to Squadron Leader Robert Bruce Cragie, A.F.C. (74967) should read: "Squadron Leader Robert Bruce Craigie, A.F.C., etc. . . . ". Squadron Leader Charles Robertson Hutton (70048) is retired, with effect from 28 February 1971.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Richard Kent Moody is appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps, in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period to expire on 13 January 1975, with seniority and effect from

14 January 1971. Graham Laurence Weston is appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps, in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period to expire on 2 February 1975, with seniority and effect

from 3 February 1971. Keith Alan Williams is appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps, in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period to expire on 2 February 1975, with seniority and effect from 3 February 1971.

#### **Promotions**

Pilot Officer Gary Ross Moffatt to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 28 January 1971. Pilot Officer Ian Campbell Reynolds to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1971.

#### Resignation

Squadron Leader Malcolm James Dilks resigns his com-mission, with effect from 31 March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Milk Board (No. 10796 Ag. 3568)

PURSUANT to sections 3 and 5 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Clifford Lyle Bishop, O.B.E. (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand)

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term expiring on 31 March 1972, vice Mr P. Dowse.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Waipa Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10797)

PURSUANT to section 23 (2) of the Agricultural Pests Destruc-tion Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture has been pleased to appoint

Charles William Crook, William Keith Allcock, George Crawford Mandeno, Jack Stanley Butler, and Ronald Benjamin Ingram

to be the first elective members of the Waipa Pest Destruction Board with effect from 1 April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Members of Otorohanga Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10798)

PURSUANT to section 23 (2) of the Agricultural Pests Destruc-tion Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture has been pleased to appoint

John Hickey, Peter Barclay Johnston, David Lewis Morrison, Henry Bernard Rothery, and

Herbert Archer Strawbridge

to be the first elective members of the Otorohanga Pest Destruction Board with effect from 1 April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1971.

(Ag. 20891A)

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.