Governor-General on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs has been pleased to reappoint the undermentioned persons to be members of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for terms expiring with 31 March 1974:

John Cowie Reid, M.A., D.LITT., of Auckland; James Collins, O.B.E., of Christchurch; and Selwyn Bruce Robinson, of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Reappointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Milk Board (No. 10803 Ag. 3568)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Victor John Cottle (on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers' Federation of New Zealand Incorporated)

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 5 April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of South Auckland Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. 10806 Ag. 20891)

PURSUANT to section 23 (2) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture has been pleased to appoint

Edward Keith Davies,
David Edward Good,
Colin William Mercer,
Kenwyn James Hosking,
Richard Hoe,
Patrick McCowat Cochrane,
Harold Mayall,
Harold Robinson,
Stanley Ralph Drake,
William Ewing Motion, and
Robert James Scarlett

to be the first elective members of the South Auckland Pest Destruction Board with effect from 1 April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, for Minister of Agriculture.

Members of National Parks Authority Appointed

Pursuant to subsection (1), (f), (g), (h), and (i) of section 4 of the National Parks Act 1952, the under-mentioned persons are hereby appointed to be members of the National Parks Authority for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1971.

Charles Alexander Fleming (on the recommendation of the Royal Society of New Zealand);

David George Medway (on the recommendation of the Executive of the Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society of New Zealand, Incorporated);

Roderick Syme (on the recommendation of the Dominion Executive of the Federated Mountain Clubs of New Zealand, Incorporated);

John William Rolleston to represent the National Park Boards constituted under the aforesaid Act; and

David Alan Thom to represent the National Park Boards constituted under the aforesaid Act.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3)

Appointment of Justices of the Peace for Niue

PURSUANT to the Niue Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for Niue

Harry Tawn Nemaia, of Alofi; and Togia Viviani, of Hakupu.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Island Affairs.
(M. and I.A. 84/7/18)

Horowhenua College—Amendment of List of School Committees for Election of Governors

PURSUANT to clause 3 of the Order in Council* providing for the constitution of the Board of Governors for Horowhenua College, the Minister of Education hereby declares that the list of schools referred to in paragraph (b) of clause 2 of the aforesaid order shall be amended by the addition of the Levin West Intermediate School and the Taitoko State Primary School.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education.

*Gazette, 18 August 1966, Vol. I, p. 1302

Establishment of Family Homes

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that the premises situated as listed in the Schedule below are established as institutions within the meaning of the said Act and shall be known by the names shown in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

Address

7 Highmore Place, Tauranga Highmore Family Home, Tauranga.
80 McLeod Street, Upper Hutt McLeod Street Family Home, Upper Hutt.
30 Tern Street, Oamaru Campbell Park Family Home, Oamaru.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1971.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Constituting Mangonui Secondary Urban Fire District

Pursuant to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the urban areas of Mangonui, Coopers Beach, Cable Bay, and Taipa (as delineated on the plan numbered F.S.C. 1/292/1 and deposited in the office of the Fire Service Council), to be the Mangonui Secondary Urban Fire District.

This notice shall take effect as from the 31st day of March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 176/324)

Constituting Paihia Urban Fire District

Pursuant to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the Paihia Secondary Urban Fire District in the Bay of Islands County (as delineated on plan numbered F.S.C. 1/270 and deposited in the office of the Fire Service Council), to be an Urban Fire District by the name of the Paihia Urban Fire District.

This notice shall take effect as from the 31st day of March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 176/144)

Constituting Katikati Urban Fire District

Pursuant to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the Katikati Secondary Urban Fire District in the County of Tauranga (as delineated on plan numbered F.S.C. 1/83/2 and deposited in the office of the Fire Service Council), to be an Urban Fire District by the name of the Katikati Urban Fire District.

This notice shall take effect as from the 31st day of March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 197/535)