Flight Lieutenant David Guy Collins, DIP.TCHG. (457894), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 10 January 1975, with effect from 11 January 1971. Flying Officer Denis Haunui Royal is transferred from the Air Training Corps to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Administration and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) for a period to expire on 23 February 1975, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 May 1969 and effect from 24 February 1971.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from dates shown.

wing Commander Derek Harold Hammond, D.S.O., D.F.C. and Bar (133396), 14 March 1971. Flight Lieutenant Charles Benedict Wareham, D.F.M. (131781), 4 March 1971. Flight Lieutenant Gordon Eric Johnston (131848), 21 March 1971.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant William Moore Burge (130627), 7 March 1971. Flying Officer James Alwyn White (133344), 7 March 1971. Flying Officer Oliver Hopkins (130588), 8 March 1971. Flying Officer Laurence Martin Wilson (132269), 8 March

1971

Flying Officer George Finlay Munro (131433), 15 March 1971

Pilot Officer Alan George David Hutton (132139), 14 March 1971.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Flying Officer Raymond Andrew Reekie to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 March 1971. Flying Officer Dennis Jordan Maria to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 12 March 1971. Bruce Arthur John Hirtzell is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 17 February 1975, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 18 February 1971.

Promotions

Pilot Officer David Maurice Burrowes to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 10 June 1970.

Pilot Officer Raymond Edward Harkness to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 4 February 1971. Pilot Officer Nigel Douglas Mouat to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 4 February 1971.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant John Storie Flood is granted an extension

of his commission for a period to expire on 31 March 1974. Flying Officer Alan Kenneth Murray is granted an exten-sion of his commission for a period to expire on 31 March 1974.

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Bernard Ralph Duckitt is permitted to resign his commission with effect from 31 March 1971.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer John Wilfred Dermer Dunbar is terminated with effect from 1 March 1971. The commission of Pilot Officer Trevor William Snowden is terminated with effect from 25 February 1971.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Sheryl Ann Dickey ($n \acute{e}$ Browning) (83039) is permitted to resign her commission with effect from 4 January 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of an Assistant Law Draftsman

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Hull, Esquire, LL.B.

to be an Assistant Law Draftsman, in terms of the Statutes Drafting and Compilation Act 1920, on and from 1 June 1971. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Acting Prime Minister.

Appointment of Consul of Japan at Auckland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Taizo Asada

as Consul of Japan at Auckland has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1971.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of 1 year, expiring on 31 March 1972.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;

- Donald David Alexander Mernerson, Charman, George William Todd, Deputy Chairman; James Gordon, Clifford Edmond Heaphy, and Harry Francis Kitchin (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and John William Faulkner, Patrick Haussmann, and Edward Albert Martland (compinated by the Graymouth Water-
- Albert Markland (nominated by the Greymouth Water-front Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1972.

Everton Morrison Hobin, Chairman; Bryan Sheridan Brinsley, John Fenwick, and Stanley Pickup (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and

Stanley Edwin Tasker Gannaway, George Edward Howell, and James Richard Joyce (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed.

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1972.

- Harold George Jamieson, Chairman; Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman; Alexander Keith Gellatly, Eisdell Jarvis Mawkes, and Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated);
- William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and
- Peter Howard Belton, Charles Gordon Donaldson-Law, Keith Charles Thomas, and Wallace Arthur Wratt (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of 1 year expiring on 28 February 1972.