Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman; William David Benjamin, Graham Levestam, and Robert John O'Brien (nominated by the New Zealand Port

Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Robert William Andrews, Patrick Thomas Collins, and
Clifton Jose (nominated by the Westport Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganut for a term commencing from the 1st day of March 1971 and expiring on the 30th day of November 1971.

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman; Vernon Trevor Bennett, Geoffrey Guy Burgess, and Terence Casey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'

Association Incorporated); and Edward Ernest Holly, Horace Wilson Minell, and Charles Alexander Munro (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1972.

Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman;

Albert William Burbery, James Elliot Rose, and Noel Morrison Stray (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and

Thomas Keith Cullen, Lloyd Row Jenkin, and Cyril Desmond Townshend (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

the Port of Port Conciliation Committee for Oamaru A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1972.

Kenneth James Scott, Chairman;
Hugh Findlay Hamilton, Deputy Chairman;
Stuart Preston McDouall, Allan James Smith, and Alexander Leonard Watson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and William George James Hotton, Philip Noel McNamara, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers) Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint illiam Renfrew

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1971.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Mines. (Mines 17/31/1)

Appointment of Member to the South-east Otago Scenic Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Wallace Ramsay

to be a member of the South-east Otago Scenic Board in place of William David Flemington King, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1139; D.O. 13/48)

## Appointment of Queen's Counsel

His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice of New Zealand, has been pleased to appoint

Maurice James O'Brien, Esquire, of Wellington, Barrister, to be Queen's Counsel.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Member of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board

Pursuant to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954 (as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Amendment Act 1961), His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Jack Edward Hammond

to be a member of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board for a period of 3 years on and from the 1st day of May 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/10 (5))

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the officers in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Robert Arthur John Wheeler, Private Secretary to Minister of Crown. Jack Ellis, Clerk, Rehabilitation Division, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/25)