Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the officers in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Administration Officer, Head Office, Wellington. Executive Officer, Citizenship and Cultural Branch, Wel-

Group Executive Officer, Administration, Wellington. Director of Rehabilitation, Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington.

District Rehabilitation Officer, Rehabilitation Division, Wellington.

Executive Officer, Citizenship and Cultural Assistant Branch, Wellington.

Deputy Director of Rehabilitation, Headquarters, Welling-

ton. Chief Clerk, Headquarters, Rehabilitation Division, Wellington.

Assistant District Rehabilitation Officer, Rehabilitation Division, Wellington.

District Officer and District Rehabilitation Officer, Auck-

land.

Assistant District Rehabilitation Officer, Auckland.
District Officer and District Rehabilitation Officer, Christchurch.

Assistant District Rehabilitation Officer, Christchurch.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/25)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Gordon John Cook

to be an Honorary Beach Ranger for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 54/0/18)

Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 14

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Presbyterian Church

The Reverend Rodney Routledge, B.A. The Reverend Hector Simpson.

Brethren

Mr Malcolm Heuson Barrow. Mormon Church

Bishop Hori Kauima Kaka. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1971.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

The Rutherford High School Board of Governors Notice 1971

PURSUANT to section 50 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Rutherford High School Board of Governors Notice 1971.

 (b) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of
- June 1971.
- 2. The Board of Governors of Rutherford High School shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Auckland Education
- (b) Seven members (of whom at least two shall be women) elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school.
- (c) One member appointed by the Waitemata County Council.
- (d) One member to be co-opted by the Board of Governors itself, if and when it thinks fit.
- 3. This notice is in substitution for the Rutherford High School Board of Governors Order 1964*

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education.

*Gazette, 10 December 1964, Vol. III, p. 2306.

The Kaikorai Valley High School Board of Governors Notice 1971

Pursuant to section 50 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Kaikorai Valley High
- School Board of Governors Notice 1971.

 (b) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1971.
- 2. The Board of Governors of Kaikorai Valley High School shall be constituted as follows:
- (a) One member appointed by the Otago Education Board.
- (b) Five members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school.
- (c) One member appointed by the Dunedin City Council.
- (d) One member appointed by the Green Island Borough Council and the Taieri County Council being a person living within the following State primary school districts defined in accordance with the provisions of the Education Act 1964, namely the Abbotsford School, the Brighton School, the Fairfield School, the Green Island School, the Ocean View School, and the Waldronville School.
- (e) One member appointed by the Council of the University of Otago.
- (f) One member elected by the members of the school committees of the following State primary schools, namely the Abbotsford School, the Balactava School, the Bradford School, the Brighton School, the Brockville School, the Concord School, the Corstorphine School, the Fairfield School, the Green Island School, the Mornington School, the Ocean View School, the Riselaw Road School, the Waldronville School and the Balmacewen Intermediate School. School, and the Balmacewen Intermediate School.
- 3. This notice is in substitution for the Kaikorai Valley Post-primary School Board of Governors Order 1957*.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education. *Gazette, 11 July 1957, Vol. II, p. 1286.

Declaration Making Certain Minerals Qualifying Minerals for the Purposes of Section 152 of the Land and Income Tax Act 1954

PURSUANT to section 152 of the Land and Income Tax Act 1954, the Minister of Finance hereby declares the following minerals to be qualifying minerals for the purposes of the aforementioned section with effect from the date of this notice.

Aluminous refractory clays and fireclays containing over 30 percent alumina in the fired state.

Sillimanite, kyanite, and andalusite.

Alumina minerals such as bauxite, gibbsite, diaspore, and corundum.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1971.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.