Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1972:

Michael John Dimond, Chairman;

Ian Alexander Calder, Miles Major Mayall, and Ronald Arthur Joseph Palmer (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

## Tariff and Development Board Appointments

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Kenneth Lee Press as Chairman of the Tariff and Develop-

ment Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of July 1971;

Kevin Benjamin O'Brien as Deputy Chairman of the Tariff

and Development Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of June 1971; and to appoint

Alan Renfrew Simm to be a member of the Tariff and Development Board

for a term of 3 years commencing on the 3rd day of May 1971. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1971.

> NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

## Reappointing a Director of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby reappoints George Alan Chapman, of Upper Hutt, as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of May 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1971.

R, D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

(T. 48/79/1)

Appointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Meat Producers Board (No. 6 Ag. 2410)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Leonard Daniell

to be a member of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term of 3 years expiring on 1 April 1974, vice Mr C. F. Iones.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Meat Producers Board (No. 5 Ag. 2410)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Charles Hilgendorf

to be a member of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term of 3 years expiring on 1 April 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Egg Marketing Authority (No. 4 Ag. 20210)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 (2) of the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1933, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

## David James Winter

to be a member of, and Government representative on, the New Zealand Egg Marketing Authority for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 June 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mount Aspiring National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Otago Land

District, ex officio; John Charlton Aspinall; Bruce William Campbell;

Andrew Robert Craigie;

Graham Norman Ellis; Walter Scott Gilkison; Maxwell Kershaw; Kevin Nolan; and

Thomas James Thomson

to be the Mount Aspiring National Park Board, having the control and management of the Mount Aspiring National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/12; D.O. M.A. 8)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the areas specified in the Second Column of the Schedule.

## SCREDILL E

SCHEDULE	
First Column	Second Column
	Ngapuhi Executive
	Te Puaha-O-Waikato Executive
Sonny Foster	Te Puaha-O-Waikato Executive
Kiri Kowhai Nepia	Franklin Executive
Hera Nepia	Franklin Executive
Eden Minhinnick	Franklin Executive
	Manukau Executive
	Manukau Executive
	Manukau Executive
Colin Karanga	Manukau Executive
	Wellington Executive
	Wellington Executive
Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1971.	
DUNCAN MACINTYRE Minister of Maori Affairs	

Member of New Zealand Ports Authority Reappointed

(M. and I.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the New Zealand Ports Authority Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Captain James Brian McGowan

to be a member of the New Zealand Ports Authority for a term of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1971.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 36/1/83)