N.Z. Cadet Forces

Major Robert Arthur Butler Hunter, M.A., DIP.ED., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 13 March 1971.

Major Stanley Ian Roberts, M.A., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 19 April 1971.

Lieutenant Patrick Wynn Plant is posted to the Retired List. Dated 29 March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following awards to members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force for gallantry during operations in Vietnam:

Distinguished Flying Cross

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Ian Paterson, of Woodville.

Mention in Despatches

Squadron Leader John Lambert Alexander Pendreigh, of Wanganui.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 11/1/10)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1972.

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman;

John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman;

Reece Graham Hopkinson, Adrian Neil Primrose, and John Margrave Trafford (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ivan Panapa Tutere Kerekere, Reginald Smith, and Robert Shotton (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1972:

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

Albert Douglas Fraser, Deputy Chairman;

Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and James David Sutherland (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Francis Charles Arthur, Ronald Callaghan, and Alfred George Lovelock (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Members of National Research Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Harold Cecil Holland, Ph.D. (LEEDS), M.SC., F.R.I.C., F.N.Z.I.C. Daniel Anthony Watkins

to be members of the National Research Advisory Council for a period of 3 years as on and from 1 June 1971 until 31 May 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Science.

Appointing Members of the Engineering Associates Registration Board and Their Deputies

Pursuant to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons to be members and deputy members of the Engineering Associates Registration Board:

Roy Frederick Leopold Neate, member, and Errol William Neal, his deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand Electronics Institute (Incorporated).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1971.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/417)

Appointment Notice of Government Representative on Kaipara Pest Destruction Board (No. 13 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Graham Thomas Ouin

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be the Government representative on the Kaipara Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. 14 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Peter James Shaw

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Manuherikia, Molyneux, Ida Valley, Poolburn Moa Creek, Leaning Rock, Mount Benger, Roxburgh East, and Dunstan Downs Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr I. W. Bayne.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. 15 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

William Anthony Rendall

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Blackston, Wedderburn, Patearoa, and Kyeburn Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr B. J. Quarterman.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. 16 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Karl Andrew Timothy Hall

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Cardrona, Cromwell, Lindis, Hawea, Forks, and Wanaka Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr J. E. Neale.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. 17 Ag. 20890)

Pursuant to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Ian Williams

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Bruce, North Clutha, and Clifton Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr M. L. Chalmers.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.