THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. 18 Ag. 20890)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints John Russell Tocker

being an inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be the Government representative on the Otorohanga and Waipa Pest Destruction Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of the Otago-Southland Play Centre Association to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Otago-Southland Play Centre Association to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for education (pre-school) purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 9, Block XV, Town of Wyndham, situated in Block Wyndham Survey District: area, 26.6 perches, more or less (S.O. 6893).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/6/520; D.O. 14/17)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Abel Tasman National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Nelson Land District, ex officio;

Gordon Howard Cole Moreland Lawrence Gibbs;

Clifford Gibbons; Peter Wilson Maplesden; Perrine Moncrieff; Claude Page Reilly; Harry Leonard Riley; and

Edward Lucre

to be the Abel Tasman National Park Board, having the control and management of the Abel Tasman National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O.; N.P. 3; D.O. AT40)

Temporary Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16A of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leonard George Herston Sinclair

to be a judge of the Maori Land Court, to hold office for a period of 2 months from and including the 1st day of May 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1971. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Representative of the Employees of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed to the Auckland Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Terence Thomas Henehan

to be a member of the appeal board set up in connection with an appeal by Mr Sydney Leslie Golder against the decision of B

the Auckland Harbour Board in appointing Mr E. Cooper to the position of assistant traffic manager.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1971.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 43/1/7)

Representative of the Employees of the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appointed to the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Noel Rathbun

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with appeals by Albert William Higgins, Alan Shapcott, and Selwyn Campbell Webb against the decision of the Lyttelton Harbour Board in appointing Mr Donald Crocker to the position of purchasing officer.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1971.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine and Fisheries. (M. 43/4/7)

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster, Milford Sound

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Archibald Withington

to be honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound and hereby empowers such honorary harbourmaster to enforce the pro-visions of the General Harbour (Nautical and Miscellaneous) Regulations 1968.

The appointment of 5 August 1969* is hereby revoked. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine. *Gazette, 14 August 1969, p. 1510

(M. 43/997/7)

Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 17

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Evan Lloyd Ardley, L.TH.

The Reverend Francis Harrison. The Reverend Malcolm Douglas McLean.

Presbyterian Church The Reverend Allen John Calvert.

Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend John Franklin Airey, C.SS.R.

Methodist Church of New Zealand Mr Aperahama Tutanekai Rogers.

Brethren

Mr Alfred William Emmett. **Christadel phians**

Mr Colin Lloyd Roberts.

Mormon Church

Elder Eldon David Henry Mowser.

Seventh Day Adventist Church Pastor Ernest George Krause. Pastor Donald Sidney Lewis. Pastor Peter Theuerkauf.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1971. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.