Bryan Joseph Spencer is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 26 February 1975, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1971.

The following are appointed to commissions for a period to expire on 7 March 1975 in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 March 1971:

James Stuart Rogerson.

Owen Keith Stensness.

#### Promotion

Pilot Officer P. Childerhouse to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 12 February 1971.

Extension of Commissions

Squadron Leader David Allen Low is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 31 March 1974.

The following officers are granted extension of their commissions for periods to expire on dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Graeme Alister McCleary, 26 February 1974

Flight Lieutenant Allen James Lowry, 20 May 1974.

The following Flying Officers are granted extension of their commissions for periods to expire on dates shown:

Leslie James Stringer, 31 March 1974.

Richard Alexander Whyte, 31 March 1974. Clifford James Stratton, 21 May 1974. John Barnett Lockett, 20 March 1974. Anthony Colin Rutherford, 26 March 1974.

### Termination of Commissions

The commission of Flying Officer John Macdonald Nimmo, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is terminated on his appointment to a commission in the Regular Air Force, with effect from 12 January 1971.

The commissions of the following officers are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Flying Officer Norman Joseph Thwaites, 1 April 1971. Flying Officer Alfred Bernard Crowe, 23 March 1971.

#### Resignation of Commissions

The following officers resign their commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Leonard Warwick Newman, 1 April 1971. Flying Officer Max Conway Belcher, 18 April 1971. Flying Officer Douglas Loudon Johnson, 31 March 1971. Pilot Officer Geoffrey Ronald Harwood, 15 March 1971.

## Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader John Falconer McFarlane, M.C., M.A. (HONS.), DIP.ED., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 9 February 1971.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE Extension of Commissions

The following officers are granted extension of their com-missions for periods to expire on dates shown:

Squadron Officer Beverley Ethne Bowler (78152), 12 October 1975.

Flight Officer (temp.) Barbara Boyd Miller (82008), 14 October 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the State Advances Corporation Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Henry Caldwell, Esq.,

to be a director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1971.

JOHN RAE, Minister in Charge of State Advances. (S.A.C. 20.0)

Appointing Members of the Quantity Surveyors Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Quantity Surveyors Act 1968, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons to be members and deputy members of the Quantity Surveyors Registration Board.

On the nomination of the Quantity Surveyors' Institute of New Zealand Incorporated:

Brian Hipkins, Esq., member, and Keith Charles Sanders, Esq., his deputy;

George Bernard Russell, Esq., member, and Alan Lawrence Perry, Esq., his deputy; and John Edward Pedder, Esq., member, and Roger Humphrey

Kiddle, Esq., his deputy. On the nomination of the Building Surveyors Institute: George Gregory Tuffield, Esq., member, and Roy Frederick Hanns, Esq., his deputy; and Gordon Bruce Bloomfield, Esq., member, and John Anthony

d'Auriol, Esq., his deputy. On the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation Incorporated:

John Stewart Robson, Esq., member, and Kenneth Lucien

Hogg, Esq., his deputy. On the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Architects: Albert Graham Kofoed, Esq., member, and Maurice Balfour

Patience, Esq., his deputy. On the nomination of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers Incorporated:

Eric Ross Ireland, Esq., member, and Murray Mayell Sweetman, Esq., his deputy. And Arthur Henry Jones, Esq., appointed by the Minister of

Works.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1971.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works. (P.W. 28/461)

Appointment Notice of Member of Animal Remedies Board (No. 19 Ag. 21006)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Phillip Maxwell Allingham, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. (on the nomination of the Minister of Health)

to be a member of the Animal Remedies Board for a term of 3 years expiring on 26 April 1974, vice Dr J. Copplestone. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of Member of East Coast Pest Destruction Board (No. 21 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Charles Peter Sherratt

to be a member of the East Coast Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr D. B. Barker.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of Member of Palme. Destruction Board (No. 22 Ag. 20891A) Palmerston Pest

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint