Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Mark Keith Cook, Mark Keith Cook, Francis Patrick O'Connor, Bertie Columb O'Connor, Ronald Henry Liddington, Morris Samuel McFall, Cyril James Flay, Peter David Moir, Victor Charsley, William Stephen Earwaker, Ronald William Greenough, William Charles Gatenby, William Alexander Stewart, Andrew Hugh Sutherland, Walter Raymond Johnson, and Maxwell Elliot Jones.

Waihi Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Alexander Jackson Campbell, Theo Kilpon Orr,
Gerald Robert Binnie Hasard,
Robert Ashleigh Edward McLaren,
John Mullan, and Laurence Wilson Jones.

#### The Royal Society of New Zealand

PURSUANT to the Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1965, the Fellows of the Royal Society of New Zealand at their annual general meeting held on 19 May 1971 elected the following Fellows:

Leslie Kay, B.SC. (DURH.), PH.D. (BIRM.), F.I.E.E., F.I.E.R.E.,

Geoffrey Alan Munro King, M.SC., HON. D.SC. (CANT.).
William Anderson McGillivray, J.P., M.SC., PH.D. (N.Z.), D.SC. (MASSEY), F.N.Z.I.C.

John Norman Smith, B.SC., PH.D., D.SC. (LIVERPOOL).

MARGARET E. MARSH, General Secretary.

21 May 1971.

# Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 18

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Noel Francis Benham

The Reverend Canon Thomas Cyril John Hancock
The Reverend Albert Henry Jackson
The Reverend Allan James Kemp
The Venerable William Atkinson Scott
The Venerable Harold Joseph Steele

### Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Patrick Joseph Butler Very Reverend Stanislaus Cornelius Foley, o.p.

#### The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Elder Matuhara Paraone Brown Elder Hugh Langton Greening Elder Peter Keroheke Heke Elder Charles Ross Jones Elder Brian Ihakara McCarthy Elder Harry Urupa Ngaira Elder Charles Minarapa Nepia Elder Te Rawhiti Paerata Elder Leo Wing Russon Elder Fred William Schwendiman

Christian Fellowship Awapuni

Mr Kenneth Watt Wright Mr James Charles Hurn.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1971.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Control of Hillcrest Secondary School

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the control of Hillcrest Secondary School has been vested in the South Auckland Education Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education.

#### Control of Birkdale College

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the control of Birkdale College has been vested in the Northcote College Board of Governors.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1971.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Education.

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Block XI, Houhora East Survey District, Mangonui County

Pursuant to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 7th day of May 1971.

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 9.3 perches situated in Block XI, Houhora East Survey District, North Auckland R.D., and being part Lot 2, D.P. 48224 (Part Proclamation 18157); as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 25184 (S.O. 46702) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured sepia.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1971.

H. J. WALKER, for Minister of Works.

(P.W. 33/2286; Ak. D.O. 50/23/119/0)

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Block II, Totoro Survey District, Waitomo County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 7th day of June 1971.

### **SCHEDULE**

# TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 3 acres 3 roods 5.2 perches situated in Block II, Totoro Survey District, being part Section 3, Block II, Totoro Survey District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 23161 (S.O. 9922) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured yellow.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1971.

H. J. WALKER, for Minister of Works.

(P.W. 72/4/2B/0; Hn. D.O. 72/4/2B/01)

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Block XVI, Mount Robinson Survey District, Horowhenua County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 7th day of June 1971.

### **SCHEDULE**

# WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XVI, Mount Robinson Survey District, Wellington R.D., described as follows: