N.Z. Cadet Forces

Major George Emerson is posted to the Retired List. Dated 4 May 1971.
Captain Addison Coldicutt is posted to the Retired List. Dated 17 May 1971.
Lieutenant Robin Edwin Brassington, B.A., is posted to the

Retired List. Dated 4 May 1971.

Lieutenant Anthony Daniel Alexander Deavoll is posted to the Retired List. Dated 3 May 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Def. 251/14/4)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1972.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

Robert Hamilton Dutt, Chairman; James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman; and Allan Parnel Gale, Reigh Albert Kearns, Anthony Michael Morrison, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zea-land Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster, John Ronald Quince, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers) Lyttelton Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1971.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Labour.

New Zealand Inventions Development Authority

PURSUANT to the Inventions Development Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Gray Collins, of Wellington; and Cyril William Mace, of Christchurch;

for a term of 2 years commencing 25 March 1971 and ending on 25 March 1973, and

Maurice Paykel, of Auckland; and Alvin Harry Wooven, of Hamilton;

for a term of 3 years commencing on 25 March 1971 and ending on 25 March 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1971.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Reappointment Notice of Member of Animal Remedies Board (No. 29 Ag. 21006)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Alexander Campbell Begg (on the nomination of Federated Farmers of New Zealand (Inc.))

to be a member of the Animal Remedies Board for a term of 3 years expiring on 26 April 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Awatere County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Awatere County Council to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for recreation purposes.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT-AWATERE COUNTY

Part Lot 1, D.P. 588, being part Section 12, Square 39, Awatere Registration District, situated in Block XVII, Taylor Pass Survey District: area, 15 acres 1 rood, being all the land in certificate of title, Volume 2A, folio 1125, Marlborough

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1971.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1609; D.O. 8/3/75)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3, subsection (1), of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

SCHEDULE

Ager, George Richard, Rata Road, Greenhithe, Auckland. Allan, John Bowman, 66 Totara Street, Invercargill. Baysting, Arthur John Robert, 140 Muritai Street, Tahunanui, Nelson.

Bennett, Charles Daniel McKay, "Pah Farm", Milford Road, Seadown, Timaru.

Birch, Randall Johnston, Kapuka, No. 5 R.D. Invercargill, Southland.

Southland.

Black, John Murray, Rawhiti Road, Reporoa.

Bowring, Eric James, Stanley Road, Te Aroha West, R.D. Te Aroha.

Boyce, Herbert Haig, Mill Street, Onga Onga, Hawke's Bay. Browne, Robert Victor, 68 Hastings Road, Mairangi Bay,

Bruhns, Robert James Kitchener, Box 10, Hyde, Central Otago.

Burbery, Mervyn William, 87 Balrudry Street, Avonhead, Christchurch 4.
Burke, Lloyd William, 24 Overdale Street, Putaruru.
Butland, Mrs Helen Bruce, 80 Brittan Street, Hokitika.
Campbell, Alex Robertson, Ridge Road, No. 2 R.D.,

Albany, Auckland.
Cleverley, George Gordon, 19 Matai Street, Levin.
Congdon, Frederick Charles, 62 Poole Street, Motueka.
Dale, John Mansfield, Dale Road, Whenuapai, No. 2 R.D., Kumeu

Dowse, Roy David, Okere Falls Store, Okere Falls, Rotorua. Feaver, Geoffrey Harold, Maungakawa Road, Waihou R.D. Frear, Robert Rowland, Waihekau Road, Te Aroha West, Te Aroha.

Goddard, Leslie Herbert, Cassino Road, Reporoa R.D. 2. Green, Matehaere Koia, P.O. Box 5, Tikitiki, East Coast. Guise, Bernard Joseph, 35 Beresford Street, Bayswater,

Auckland 9.

Hayward, Thomas Alfred, Lichfield R.D. 2., Putaruru.

Healy, John Edward, 46 Amaru Road, Onehunga, Auckland

Holman, John Warren, 4 Grays Road, Plimmerton.

Hunt, Gerald Hamilton, Pamarika Street, Motueka. Johnsen, Lawrence James, 87 South Road, Masterton. Jones, Norman Taylor, 95 Plateau Road, Te Marua, Upper Hutt

Hutt.
Jonkers, Mrs Marjorie Axford, Rame Road, Greenhithe,
No. 4 R.D., Albany.
Kelliher, John, 77 Ranui Avenue, Timaru.
Kelly, Mrs Eileen Marie, 25 Cooper Street, Greymouth.
Kent, Ronald Capel Hamilton, 9 Julian Street, Blenheim.
Kerr, Joffre Warnock, 60 Manuka Street, Nelson.
Kinnaird, Robert Vincent, "Viola" Orchard, Hawley
Road, Alexandra.
Kivell, Jack Earnest, 5 Galway Crescent, Putaruru.
Lanham, Norman Henry, 15 Ross Street, Woodville.
Lawson, Harold, 97 Haverstock Road, Mount Albert, Auckland 3.

Levens, Samuel Alexander, corner Guthrie Street and Massey Road, Reporoa.

Marshall, Colin Graham, 10 Garrett Place, Otara.

Mitchell, Alan, Dunorling Street, Alexandra.

Mottram, John Albert, 78 Tui Road, Papatoetoe, Auckland.

Moyle, Thomas Reginald Rodney, 73A Garfield Road, Helensville.
McDonald, Walter McKay, 32 Sefton Street, Timaru.

Mcleod, Alexander McKenzie, 3 Kenward Crescent, Feather-

ston. McManaway, Mrs Stella Jean, Tryphena, Great Barrier Island.