McMillan, Gordon Raymond, Pekapeka Road, S.H. No. 2, Kerepehi, R.D. 1 Paeroa. Nathan, Eric Charles Walter, 8 Park Street, Thorndon, Wellington.

- Nixon, Harold Gordon, Brownhill Road, Whitford. Raffan, Ian Taggart Gray, 116 Whitaker Street, Te Aroha. Reid, James Brebner, Old Netherton Road, Netherton, Paeroa.

Richardson, Cyril Graham, 1 Olga Street, Paeroa. Robertshaw, Philip Morley, 3A Norman Road, Takapuna, Auckland 9.

Robinson, Charles Nevil Clifford, 29 Terrace Street, Putaruru.

Ross-Taylor, Ian George, Main Highway North, Otaki. Tongue, Walter Max, 18 Gilgit Road, Epsom, Auckland 3. Walker, Miss Ruth Elizabeth Anne, 17 Carlton Gore Road, Roseneath, Wellington 3. Ward, Laurence Arcus, 5 Putman Street, Wellington 5. Wilkin, Alan Winstanley, 29 Richmond Avenue, Karori, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28 (140))

Appointment as Trustees of the National Library of New Zealand

PURSUANT to subsection 5 of section 9 of the National Library Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Charles Alexander Fleming, O.B.E., of 5 years from the 1st day of April 1971; to reappoint the Hon. Sir Ronald Macmillan Algie as a trustee of the National Library for a term of 1 year from the 1st day of April 1971; and to appoint the Hon. Henry Greathead Rex Mason, C.M.G., Q.C., as a trustee of the National Library for a term of 1 year from the 1st day of April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1971.

G. F. GAIR, Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Education.

Reappointment of Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given that on the 31st day of May 1971, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to make the following reappointments:

- Keith Nicholson Buttle, C.B.E., and Ritchie MacDonald as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank; George Ronald Burrowes and Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland,

- M.P., as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank; Allan Martin McClurg and William Arthur Whitlock, C.B.E., as trustees of the Hawke's Bay and Gisborne Savings Bank; Gilbert Murray Rennie, O.B.E., and Thomas Michael Noel Rodgers as trustees of the Manawatu-Wairarapa Savings Bank; Bank
- James George Barnes, M.B.E., John Duncan Brown, and Thomas Kay Stuart Sidey, C.M.G., as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank;
- Lawrence Edward Kerr and Charles Edward Thomson as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank; Christian Carfrae Lange, as a trustee of the Southland
- Savings Bank; Reginald Percy Andrews and Bruce Dryden as trustees

William Lambert Young, M.P., as a trustee of the Wellington District Savings Bank; and
Frederick William Baillie, M.B.E., as a trustee of the West-

land Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1971.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Revoking the Appointment of a Deputy Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby revokes the appointment* of

Ian Robert Smyth

as deputy honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

*Gazette, 14 August 1969, Vol. 11, p. 1510

(M. 43/997/7)

Crown Land Set Apart for Police Purposes (Residence) in the Borough of Ashburton

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for police purposes (residence) from and after the 14th day of June 1971.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 27.3 perches situated in the Borough of Ashburton, Canterbury R.D., being Lot 23, D.P. 25201, being part Rural Section 5800.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1971.

H. J. WALKER, for Minister of Works.

(P.W. 25/177; Ch. D.O. 40/6/151)

Crown Land Set Apart for Buildings of the General Government in Block X, Puketi Survey District, Taupo County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for buildings of the General Government from and after the 14th day of June 1971.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block X, Puketi Survey District, Wellington R.D., described as follows:

A. R. P. Being

- 0 0 26.3 Lot 11, D.P. 27350, being part Section 41, Town of Turangi. Part Gazette notice No. 738552, Wellington Land Registry.
 0 0 27.6 Lot 136, D.P. 29022, being part Section 41, Town of Turangi. Part Gazette notice No. 761274, Wellington Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1971.

H. J. WALKER, for Minister of Works.

(P.W. 24/4870; Wg. D.O. 92/25/0/22/5)

Crown Land Set Apart for Radio Navigational Aids in the City of Wellington

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for radio navigational aids from and after the 14th day of June 1971.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 23.5 perches situated in the City of Wellington, Wellington R.D., and being part Section 7, Evans Bay District, and being also Lot 16, of Block IV, D.P. 1950. All *Gazette* notice No. 724890, Wellington Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1971.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works. (P.W. 23/381/18/8; Wn. D.O. 20/1/0/105)