Reappointment Notice of Chairman of New Zealand Milk Board (No. 67 Ag. 3568)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Leslie Vaughan Phillips, o.B.E.

to be a member and Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 September 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of July 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Members of Central Council of Raspberry Growers (No. 75 Ag. 1237)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950

Arnold James Barlow and Horrace Charles Warnes (on the nomination of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee)

are hereby reappointed to be members of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers for a term of 1 year commencing on 22 July 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the New Zealand Red Cross Society (Incorporated) to control and manage the reserve as a site for a Red Cross centre described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAIHEKE COUNTY ALLOTMENT 119, Waiheke Parish, situated in Block V, Waiheke Survey District: area, 1 rood and 16.2 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 46122).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1971.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/817; D.O. 8/5/695, 8/3/145)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265a of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints:

Trevor Russell Fairbairn; Trevor Robert Allan; William Dalziel Turner; Richard Irvine Farrant; William Albert Davis; Neville Robert Sutherland; Howard Winton Smith; and Keith Gordon Syminton,

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1970.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/994/7)

Resignation of Justices of the Peace

It is notified for general information that the Justices of the Peace named in the Schedule below have resigned their appointments as Justices of the Peace.

SCHEDULE

Francis Michael Nasey Auckland Elsie Wilsher Henderson Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/8 (9))

Officiating Ministers for 1971—Notice No. 25

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Christopher Robert Hogg. The Reverend Peter Johns.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand
The Reverend Colston Robert Sprackett, M.A.

Brethren

Mr Douglas Gordon Forsyth.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
Bishop Falefatu Leauanae.
Bishop Robert Brown Munro.

Full Gospel Mission

Pastor Douglas Alexander Metcalf, Ph.D., D.LIT.

United Pentecostal Church Mr Ringakaha Hei Hei Mr Neho Rountree.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1971.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1971—Notice No. 26

Ir is hereby notified that the following name has been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
Bishop Harold Vickers.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1971.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Constituting Leigh Secondary Urban Fire District

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the County Town of Leigh (as defined on plan F.S.C. No. 1/287/1 and deposited in the office of the Fire Service Council) to be the Leigh Secondary Urban Fire District.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 176/319)

Crown Land Set Apart for a Teacher's Residence in Block X, Clifford Bay Survey District, Town of Seddon

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for a teacher's residence from and after the 2nd day of August 1971.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 30.03 perches being Section 10, Block XII, Town of Seddon, situated in Block X, Clifford Bay Survey District; as shown on a plan lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Blenheim as S.O. 4020.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1971.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 31/3083; Wn. D.O. 13/4/54/0)

Crown Land Set Apart for Buildings of the General Government in the City of Rotorua

Pursuant to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for buildings of the General Government from and after the 2nd day of August 1971.