Boundaries of Borough of Mount Wellington Altered

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1971

Present:

THE HON. N. L. SHELTON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

THE area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby included in the Borough of Mount Wellington.

SCHEDULE

FIRSTLY, all that piece of land containing 1 rood and 11 perches (1R. 11P.), more or less, being Allotment 79, Section 3, Village of Panmure, and the whole of the land in certificate of title, 6A/804 (North Auckland Registry); and SECONDLY, 1 acre 1 rood 35 perches (1A. 1R. 35P.), more or less, being Allotment 316 of the District of Tamaki, and the whole of the land in certificate of title, 12D/1007 (North Auckland Registry).

J. M. K. HILL, for Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 176/318)

Exempting Land in the South Auckland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the land described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—RAGLAN COUNTY

PART of old bed of Wahi Lake situated in Block XV, Rangiriri Survey District: area, 3 acres 2 roods 13 perches, more or less, save and excepting for Her Majesty the Queen all seams or beds of coal and all other minerals and metals, and reserving to Her Majesty the Queen and all persons lawfully entitled to work the said coal, minerals, and metals a right of ingress, egress, and regress under the said land; as the same is more particularly delineated on a plan lodged in the Head Office of the Mines Department, Wellington, under file 6/4/138, and thereon edged red.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 14th day of July 1971.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, for Minister of Mines. (Mines 6/4/138)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments 4 6 1

Flight Lieutenant Graeme Hugh Barron (79488) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 July 1971.
Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Arthur Gayfer (79368) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 14 June 1971.
Master Air Electronics Operator Raymond Floyd White (692235) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1977, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 February 1971 and effect from 14 April 1971.

Promotions

Squadron Leader Ivan Jardine Webster (75166) to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 26 June 1971.
Flying Officer Peter Joseph Joyce (80334) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 June 1971.
Flying Officer Darrell Gavin Simpson, B.A. (81970) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 3 March 1970 and effect from 20 June 1071

from 20 June 1971.
Pilot Officer Kerry Martyn Joseph O'Brien (81422) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 June 1971.

Transfer

Pilot Officer Graham John Sibbald (82179) is transferred to the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), with effect from 14 April 1971.

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Bruce Michael Frank Renai (83299) resigns his commission, with effect from 1 May 1971.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

warrant Othcer William Elwin Larking (72393) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1979, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Flight Sergeant George Holliday (78592) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1976, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of

Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 30 July 1970, Vol. II, page 1313, relating to the appointment of Sergeant Eldred Derick Hubbard (79257) is amended to read "Sergeant Eldred Derrick Hubbard (79257), etc."

Signals Division

Flight Lieutenant Robert Douglas Naulls, C.ENG., R.E.A., I.E.R.E., M.N.Z.E.I., A.N.Z.I.M. (75862) to be temporary

Flight Lieutenant Robert Douglas Naulls, C.ENG., R.E.A., M.I.E.R.E., M.N.Z.E.I., A.N.Z.I.M. (75862) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 8 June 1971.

Flight Sergeant Brian William Gilbert (77281) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1979, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Corporal Michael Francis Neil (79952) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire

short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1983, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Armament Division

Sergeant Raymond George McKay (76899) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1977, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Promotions

Signals Division

Pilot Officer Cranley Brian Britnell (81728) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1971.
Pilot Officer Brian John Germain (81974) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1971.
Pilot Officer Barry Thomas Lennox (82763) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1971.
Pilot Officer Peter Mason (82542) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1971.

Extension of Commission

Engineer Division

Pilot Officer Graham John Sibbald (82179) is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 13 April 1983, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 25 May 1971.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Engineer Division

Squadron Leader James Robert McKnight (70658) is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement for a period to expire on 13 May 1975.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Walter George Carruthers, M.B.E. (73245) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 21 June