WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE Appointments

Aircraftwoman Erica Anne Duggan (84288) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1974. She is appointed in the rank of Assistant Section Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Aircraftwoman Lynne Margaret Rose Turner (84384) appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1974. She is appointed in the rank of Assistant Section Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Aircraftwoman Anne Elizabeth Wilkins (84466) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 13 April 1974. She is appointed in the rank of Assistant Section Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1971.

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Vivien Joan Burton (83354) resigns her commission, with effect from 30 April 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff: To be Aide-de-Camp

Flight Lieutenant Martin Antony Locke, Royal Air Force, vice Lieutenant Nicolas Edward Hodge, Royal Navy. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary. Government House, Wellington, 26 July 1971.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1972.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;

Cecil Porter Smith, Deputy Chairman; Eric Charles Buscke, Alan Jackson, and Jack Kitson Thomas (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.)); and Ivan Claude Cunningham, John Jeffrey Llewellyn, and William McCarthy (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Peter Roland Culley (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); vice Robert Stuart Carter, deceased

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Appointment Notice of Member of East Coast Pest Destruction Board (No. 77 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Graham Kenneth Dever

to be a member of the East Coast Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr T. M. Connell.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of Member of Dairy Products Prices Authority (No. 78 Ag. 3585)

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Lawrence Friis (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority for a term expiring on 30 November 1973, vice Mr E. R. Bird.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint David Bracken Wilson

of Hawera, Barrister and Solicitor, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of February 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/12/185 (5))

Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 27

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Brethren

Mr Reginald Arthur Clapperton.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Elder George Abraham Armitage. Elder Great Price Harris.

> Porirua Full Gospel Fellowship Mr Richard Vincent Thompson.

Presbyterian Church The Reverend Leiite Setefano.

New Age Christian Spiritual Centre Mrs Lilly Anne Dorothy Marie Foote.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1971. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 28

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Bishop Alfred Lewin Haywood. Elder Sydney Crawford. Elder Claude Karauria Hawea.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1971. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.