Special Duties Division

Master Signaller Peter Joseph Amodeo (814629) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 14 September 1974, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 September 1970.

#### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

#### A ppointment

Flight Sergeant Robin John Crothall (78298) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 14 September 1976, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 15 September 1970.

Flight Lieutenant Graham Albert Wagner, B.A., DIP. TCHG. (691608), to be Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 1 August 1970.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Lawrence Alfred Coker (134321) is granted an extension of his short-service commission for a period to expire on 24 January 1973, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Leader Robert George Batthews Graham, M.B., CH.B., DIP. OBST., D.T.M. & H., R.C.P., R.C.S. (922766), is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 30 December 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Graeme Hartley Downes (134298) is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 14 June 1984.

#### Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) David Francis Thomas Sheehan, D.F.C. (133696), 6 September 1970.

Squadron Leader Alex Beresford Speedy Holdsworth (132115), 11 November 1970.

Flight Lieutenant William Maxwell Cameron (130022), 11 November 1970.

Flight Lieutenant John Alexander McCartney (132073), 17 November 1970.

Flying Officer Kenneth Fergus Hodson (130587), 16 November 1970.

### Cancellation

The notice published in the Gazette, 15 October 1970, No. 63, p. 1864, relating to Flight Lieutenant Patrick John Sheehan (132205) is cancelled.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion and Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Leigh Murray Charles Page to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 23 October 1970 and to be Temporary Flying Officer with effect from 23 October 1970

### Promotion

Pilot Officer Michael John Judd to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 30 September 1970.

### Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Eric William Terrill is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 31 December 1971.

## Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Jude Ineson, M.Sc., is permitted to resign his commission with effect from 20 November 1970.

# Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

## Appointment

Temporary Corporal (W) Christine Anne Edwards (84419) is appointed to a short-service commission (on probation) for a period to expire on 14 September 1973. She is appointed in the rank of Assistant Section Officer with seniority and effect from 15 September 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Denmark at Auckland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

#### Mr E. J. S. Kiaer

as Honorary Consul for Denmark at Auckland has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1971.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointing a Member and Deputy Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following persons to be a member and deputy member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board:

Harold Bernard Martin, Esq., member, and Cyril John Suckling, Esq., his deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Electricians (Incorporated).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of January 1971.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/417)

### Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is notified for general information that Andrew McGaffin, of Elsthorpe, Hawke's Bay, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1971.

E. A. MISSEN, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 40/60 (4))

# Resignation of Justice of the Peace

Ir is notified for general information that John Moore Thompson, of Kerepehi, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1971.

E. A. MISSEN, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 69/279 (5))

# Resignation of Justice of the Peace

Ir is notified for general information that William Ralph Strang, of Christchurch, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1971.

E. A. MISSEN, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 60/170 (4))

### Resignation of Justice of the Peace

IT is notified for general information that William Henry Statham, of Point Chevalier, Auckland, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1971.

E. A. MISSEN, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 30/161 (7))