Ongarahu A lB; thence south-westerly along a right line to and along that north-western boundary, crossing the intervening Newmarket-Opua Railway and State Highway No. 16, to and along the north-western and western boundaries of Lot 2, D.P. 50650, the western boundaries of Lot 1, D.P. 50650, Lots 4, and 1, D.P. 49611, to and along the north-western boundary of Ururua 1A 1 and that boundary produced to the point of commencement, including all adjacent islands in the Kaipara Harbour, and the Orewa River.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1971, No. 25, p. 618

Apportioning the Representation on the Westland Catchment Board

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 16th day of August 1971

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. SIR KEITH HOLYOAKE, G.C.M.G., C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes all Orders in Council relating to elective members of the Westland Catchment Board, and prescribes that the constituent districts shall be those shown in the first column of the Schedule hereto, that the principal local authority for combined districts shall be that indicated by the letter (P), that the number of members for each constituent or combined district shall be the number shown in the second column of the Schedule hereto, and that this Order in Council shall come into effect on and after the 9th day of October 1971.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts			No. of Member		
Waimea County (Part)	*****	*****	1 member		
Inangahua County	******	*****	1 member		
Buller County	******	*****	1 member		
Westport Borough	*****	******	1 member		
Greymouth Borough		*****	1 member		
Hokitika Borough (P)			1 member		
Ross Borough	•	•••••	1 member		
Grey County (P)			0		
Runanga Borough	******	•	2 members		
Westland County	•••••	*****	2 members		
•					

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/4)

The Central Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1965, Amendment No. 3

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 16th day of August 1971

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. SIR KEITH HOLYOAKE, G.C.M.G., C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Central Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1965, Amendment No. 3, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Central Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1965* (hereinafter referred to as "the principal order").
- 2. This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of the representatives of the constituent districts of the Central Canterbury Electric Power District.

- 3. Sockburn County Town shall be a separate constituent district of the said electric power district.
- 4. Hornby County Town shall be a separate constituent district of the said electric power district.
- 5. The Yaldhurst, Islington, West Melton, Templeton, Prebbleton, Ladbrooks, Broadfield, and Tai Tapu Ridings of Paparua County and that part of the Halswell Rural Riding of the said County which is within the said electric power district shall together be a separate constituent district of the said electric power district.
- 6. The Central Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1965, Amendment No. 2, published in the *Gazette* on the 6th day of June 1968, at page 942, is hereby revoked.
- 7. The principal order is amended by deleting the Second Schedule thereto and substituting the following:

SECOND SCHEDULE REPRESENTATION ON THE BOARD

Constituent	Distr	icts		Number of Members
Akaroa County (P)		******)	
Wairewa County	*****	******	1	
Mount Herbert County		*****	}	1
Part Heathcote County		*****		
Part Lyttelton Borough	******	*****)	
Ellesmere County	******	*****		2
Sockburn County Town	*****	*****		1
Hornby County Town	******			1
Paparua County: Yaldl	urst.	Islington,	West	
Melton, Templeton, P				
Broadfield, and Tai Ta				
Halswell Rural Riding			· F	2
Malvern County (P)		*******	"	-
Tawera County	******		Ì	2
•		Ma-1- C.1-	T 4	01

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*Gazette, 1 April 1965, No. 17, p. 440

(N.Z.E.D. 10/113/1)

The Poverty Bay Electric Power District Representation Order 1971

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 16th day of August 1971

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. SIR KEITH HOLYOAKE, G.C.M.G., C.H., PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (i) This order may be cited as the Poverty Bay Electric Power District Representation Order 1971.
- (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.
- 2. Each of the following groups of ridings of the Cook County shall be a separate constituent district of the Poverty Bay Electric Power District:
 - (a) Te Aroha, Taruheru, Gisborne, Ormond, Muriwai (part), Pakarae, Patutahi, Pouawa, Tiniroto, Waimata, Waingake (part), and Whataupoko Ridings.
 - (b) Uawa and Tauwhareparae Ridings.
- 3. The constituent districts of the Poverty Bay Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act.
- 4. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority of the said combined district.
- 5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district on the Poverty Bay Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the said Schedule opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.