SCHEDULE				Number of	
Constituent Districts			Representatives		
Whakatane County (P)	******	*****	)		
Part Rotorua County	******		- 1		
Part Tauranga County	*****	*****	}	5	
Part Whakatane Borough					
Murupara Borough	*****	*****	j	_	
Opotiki County		******	*****	2	
Opotiki Borough		*		1	
Kawerau Borough		*****	•••••	2	

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/24/1)

The Waitemata Electric Power District Representation Order 1971

## ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1971

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Waitemata Electric Power District Representation Order 1971.

(ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

2. Each of the following groups of ridings of the Waitemata County shall be a separate constituent district of the Waitemata Electric Power District:

(a) Titirangi and Waitakere Ridings.
(b) Lincoln and Te Atatu Ridings.
(c) Kaukapakapa, Kumeu, Wainui, and Hibiscus Coast Ridings.

(d) Albany and Glenfield Ridings.

- 3. The constituent districts of the Waitemata Electric Power District which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be combined districts for the purposes of the said Act.
- 4. The local authorities of the constituent districts distinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authorities of the said combined districts.
- 5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district on the Waitemata Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.
- 6. The Order in Council dated the 12th day of August 1968, and published in the Gazette on the 22nd day of the same month at page 1418, apportioning representation on the Waitemata Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

## **SCHEDULE**

SCHEDULE	
Constituent Districts	Number of Members
Titirangi and Waitakere Ridings of Waitemata	
County	1
Timed and To Atota Diding of Whitemake	1
Lincoln and Te Atatu Ridings of Waitemata	
County	1
Kaukapakapa, Kumeu, Wainui, and Hibiscus]	
Coast Ridings of Waitemata County (P)	1
Helensville Borough	-
Albany and Glenfield Ridings of Waitemata	
County	1
	1
Rodney County (P)	1
Warkworth Town District	-
Birkenhead Borough (P)	1
Northcote Borough	1
Glen Eden Borough (P)	_
Henderson Borough	1
	1
Devonport Borough	1
East Coast Bays Borough	1
New Lynn Borough	1
Takapuna City	2

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/60/1)

Cancellation of Rates Exemption on Certain Land in Waikohu County

# ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1971

### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Rating Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### ORDER

THE exemption from rates made and levied in respect of the land described in the Schedule hereto given by Order in Council made on 27 June 1927, and published in New Zealand Gazette, 30 June 1927, Volume II, page 2158, is hereby cancelled.

### **SCHEDULE**

WAIPAOA IA 1 Block: area, 632 acres and 2 roods, Arowhana Survey District, Waikohu County.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 100/106)

Appointment of Aircrew Industrial Tribunal

# ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of August 1971

### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour hereby appoints Ronald Keith Davison, o.c.

to constitute the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal for a period of 3 years commencing on the 26th day of August 1971.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (Lab. H.O. 6/12/83-1)

Appointment of Honorary Aide-de-Camp to Her Majesty the Queen

HER Majesty the Queen has been pleased to approve the appointment of Captain F. Hardman, O.B.E., RNZN, as Honorary Aide-de-Camp to Her Majesty with effect from 27 July 1971, in place of Commodore J. P. S. Vallant, C.B.E., RNZN, who has retired.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of Tariff and Development Board

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Alexander Brown Struthers

to be a member of the Tariff and Development Board for a term of 3 years commencing on the 23rd day of August 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1971.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

(I. and C. 2/8/3)

Member of Urewera National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to Section 19 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Tamaroa Raymond Nikora

to be a member of the Urewera National Park Board in place of Tamaro Charles Nikora, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1971.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. NP 3/2; D.O. UNP 29)