TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant C. W. J. Waite is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 6 July 1971.

Extensions of Commission

Engineer Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. G. M. Palmer is extended until 11 January 1978.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant H. D. Farrell is extended until 2 November 1972.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Michael Bruce Mason, DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a commission (on probation) for a period of 5 years expiring on 12 July 1976, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 13 July 1965 and effect from 13 July 1971, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Retirement

The notice published in the Gazette, 24 June 1971, No. 47, page 1184, relating to the retirement of Flight Lieutenant James McArthur Anzac Grant, B.E.M., is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Squadron Leader James McArthur Anzac Grant, B.E.M., is retired with effect from 6 January 1971."

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Flying Officer J. L. Talbot, M.B., Ch.B., to be acting Flight Lieutenant with effect from 11 July 1971.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATION AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 5 August 1971, No. 58, page 1538, relating to Flight Lieutenant Derek Charles Boroughs, for "13 August 1973", substitute "18 August 1973".

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commission

Wing Commander A. N. White, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is granted a further extension of his commission until 19 June Ī975.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. M. Sinclair is extended until 31 July 1975.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. N. Laslett is extended until 31 July 1975.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Maxwell de Denne is retired with effect from 14 July 1971.

Flight Lieutenant Alan Herbert Chapman is retired with effect from 4 August 1971.

Flight Lieutenant William John Smillie is retired with effect from 4 August 1971.

Flight Lieutenant Max Claude Calkin Daisley is retired with

effect from 6 August 1971.
Flying Officer William John Lake is retired with effect from 2 August 1971.

NEW ZEALAND CADET FORCES

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Pilot Officer R. W. Brown, A.N.Z.I.M., to be temp. Flying Officer with effect from 18 July 1971.

Alfred Leonard Downing (late Major, School Cadet Corps) is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 23 June 1975, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 24 June 1971. from 24 June 1971.

Robert Geoffrey Hooker is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 7 May 1975, in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 8 May 1971.

Grant Malin Stone is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 10 May 1975, in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 11 May 1971.

Howard Jackson Wall is appointed to a commission for a period to expire on 5 July 1975, in the rank of Pilot Officer with effect from 5 July 1971.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C., A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 27 June 1971.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Ronald George Inglis, M.A., is terminated with effect from 15 June 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of August 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Consul for the Federal Republic of Germany at Auckland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr John Vincent Michael Kean

as Honorary Consul for the Federal Republic of Germany at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1971.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Norman David Braithwaite

to be Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1971.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

Pursuant to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby appoints

John Crosley Davenport (nominated by the New Zealand Sawmillers' Federation)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1971.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Chairman and Members of the Cinematograph Films Censorship Board of Appeal

Pursuant to section 91 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1961, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to the Cinematograph Films Censorship Board of Appeal for a term expiring on 31 August 1974:

William Hector Carson, S.M., of Wellington, as Chairman,

william Newton Sheat, of Lower Hutt, and Miss Maida Jessie Clark, of Wellington, as members.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1971.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. Cul 2/6/3)

Appointment Notice of Member of New Zealand Milk Board (No. 96 Ag. 3568)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eric William McCallum, C.B.E. (on the nomination of New Zealand Counties Association Inc.)

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 September 1971, vice Mr R. W. Bennet.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1971.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.