## Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3, subsection (1), of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Ashby, Laurie Charles, 24 Mill Street, Nelson.
Bennett, Sydney Raymond, 35 King Street, Timaru.
Betts, Arthur, Ohaupo Road, No. 1 R.D., Te Awamutu.
Bosher, Leonard Walton, Kakariki Street, Mangaweka.
Bradley, Harry Prentice, 52 Hain Avenue, Mangere East, Auckland.

Brown, David Morton, 34 Garden Street, Lumsden. Bruning, Arthur Selwyn, 148 Astley Avenue, New Lynn, Auckland 7.

Budd, Gordon Francis, 15 Riverview Road, Morrinsville. Carpenter, Eric Clifford, 15 Seaview Road, Castor Bay, Auckland 9.

Chaplin, Ralph Harvey, 7 Lorne Street, Te Awamutu. Clayton, Harold Ernest, corner Farm Street and Hill Road, Lumsden.

Crawford, Ivan Frank, Kaipo Flats Road, Onewhere, via Tuakau.

Dickens, Robin Thomas, Pahiatua Road, Oakautere, R.D. 1, Palmerston North.

Drummond, John Hobart, 5 Anderson Street, Putaruru. Duff, Reginald Johnstone, Skeet Road, R.D. 28, Manaia. Duncan, John Lee, "Elgin Stud", Private Bag, Hastings. Francis, Percival Andrew, care of Hinehopu Post Office, Rotoiti.

Gordon, Stewart Chisholm, 32 Tawa Street, Timaru. Havill, Gordon Ralph, care of Springs Junction Post Office, South Island.

Hedley, Allan Hawke's Bay Allan Riddell, care of Post Office, Putorino,

Henderson, David John, 42 Stirling Street, Andersons Bay, Dunedin.

Henderson, John Lawrence, 145 Church Street, Onehunga, Auckland 6.

Hyams, Peter Graham, 343 Ormond Road, Gisborne. Ihaka, Kingi Matutaere, 21 Hepburn Street, Ponsonby, Auckland 1.

Josephson, Walter Andrew Calet, Skeet Road, R.D. 28,

Manaia.

Karaka, Nohawaka Uri, 44 Ennis Avenue, Pakuranga.

Levey, Robert Sydney Marshall, 69 Suva Street, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch.

Lill, John Victor, 104 Aberdeen Road, Castor Bay, Auckland 0

land 9.

Livingstone, Frederick Hamilton, Hutchinsons Road, R.D. 1, Walton.

Llewellyn, Donald Ross, D.PHIL., D.SC., Cambridge Road, R.D. 3, Hamilton.

Lorrigan, Lawrence, Pie Mehon Bay, Waiheke Road, Onetangi, Waiheke Island.

Lugton, John Stuart, "Busken Brae", Buckland Road, R.D.

. Matamata.

McGrath, Hugh Redmond Hamilton, 36 Campbell Street, Karori, Wellington.

McKanny, Vincent Brian, 7 De Val Drive, Titirangi, Auckland,

McKenzie, Fraser Grant, "Braham", Rihi Road, Ngakuru, R.D. 1, Rotorua.

Donald Phillips, 30 Mandeno Street, Te McMurray, Awamutu.

McSweeney, Edmund, Towai Road, Karaka, R.D. 1, Papakura.

Morriss, Charles Lawrence, North Road, Waikuku, R.D. 3,

Rangiora.
Oates, William Harold, Tirau Road, Hinuera, Matamata.
Payne, Arthur Owen, 32 Piquet Hill Road, Te Awamutu.
Percy, Frank William, Haliburton Road, Kotemaori P.O.
Reddish, Douglas Allan, Waotu, R.D. 1, Putaruru.
Rowe, William James, Ohauiti Road, Ohauiti, R.D. 3,

Tauranga.

Sands, Lionel Yoeman, 8 Cawley Street, Ellerslie, Auckland 5.

Scott, Patrick Francis, Kerrytown, R.D. 4, Timaru. Signal, Francis William, Mangamingi Road, R.D. 2, Reporoa. Silver, Frederick Brailsford, 66 Harbour View Road, Northland, Wellington 5.

Smith, Bruce, "Cheviot" Station, St. Lawrence Road, P.O.

Box 9, Otane.

Box 9, Otane.

Strang (Mrs), Alma Janet, Flat 5, 84 Wai-iti Road, Timaru.

Taiaroa, Paul Tekiwi, 26 Stewart Street, Wanganui.

Tauroa, Henry Wattie, 7 Mosston Road, Castlecliff,

Wanganui.

Tervit, George Gardiner Ramsay, 82 Fairview Road, Te Awamutu.

Thomas, Colin Maxton, 200 Gibson Quay, Hokitika.

Toia, Samson Ngatiterauware, 36 Pirika Street, Dargaville. Townshend, Cyril Desmond, 10 Baker Street, Timaru. Wallace, Samuel Malcolm, Lake Haupiri Homestead, Nelson

Watson, Greymouth.
Watson, Pearce, Watsons Road, Walton.
Weir, Stuart, Daltons Bridge, Canvastown, Marlborough.
White, James Farrell, 198 Point Chevalier Road, Auckland 2.
White, Kenneth John, Ruataniwha Road, Wairoa.
Wilcock, Ivan Davey, Campbell Road, R.D. 2, Walton.
Wright, Robert Kingston, 25 Victoria Avenue, Remuera,

Auckland 5.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28 (140))

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Land Valuation Committee

Pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Trevor Gilbert Maxwell, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Invercargill, to be a member and Chairman of the Southland Land Valuation Committee, and to revoke consequentially the appointment of Bryan Osborne Nicholson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

## Warden Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Mining Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Trevor Gilbert Maxwell, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a Warden to hold and exercise the duties of such office under and subject to the provision of the said Act, during pleasure.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice. (P/F(5))

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Trevor Gilbert Maxwell, Esquire

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Invercargill, to be a member and Chairman of the Southland Licensing Committee, and to revoke consequentially the appointment of Bryan Osborne Nicholson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

Officiating Ministers for 1971-Notice No. 35

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Joseph William Hassan, S.J.

Brethren

Mr Maurice Reginald Hooper.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1971.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.