Revocation of the Appointment of the Minister of the Crown evocation of the Appointment of the Minister of the Crown for the Time Being Having the Administration of the Tourist and Health Resorts Control Act 1908 to Control and Manage a Reserve and Declaration that the said Reserve Shall No Longer be Subject to the Provisions of the Said Act

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Minister of the Crown for the time being having the administration of the Tourist and Health Resorts Control Act 1908 to control and manage that part of the reserve for scenic purposes described in the Schedule hereto and further declares that the said part of the reserve shall no longer be subject to the provisions of the last-mentioned Act.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—HAMURANA SPRINGS SCENIC RESERVE, ROTORUA COUNTY

PART Section 12, Block V, Rotoiti Survey District: area, 82 acres 3 roods 11.3 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 4/1017A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plan 23402).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1971.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1017; D.O. 13/23)

Appointment of Member of Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 39A of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953 as amended by section 41 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966 and section 6 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey John Broker, of Wellington, retired, to be a member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (5))

Appointment of Member of Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

Pursuant to section 39a of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953 as amended by section 41 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966 and section 6 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alister Murray Linton, C.B.E., of Rotorua, retired, to be a member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1971.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (5))

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3, subsection (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Andrews, Mrs Rosemary Pitwood, 145 Boucher Avenue, Te

Bartlett, Alexander, 91 Coast Road, Warrington, Otago. Bishop, John, Ngutunui-Pirongia, R.D. 6, Te Awamutu. Borlase, Murray Roger, St. Arnaud, R.D. 2, Nelson. Brook, Julian Alisdair, 1a Rarawa Street, Mount Eden, Auckland 3.

Brown, Robert Watson, Cutfield Street, Inglewood.
Browning, Spencer Claude, 12 Hampton Drive, Kohimarama,
Auckland 5.

Cameron, John Arthur Pearson, Ben Ohau Station, Lake Pukaki, Private Bag, Fairlie. Campbell, John Lachlan, Whangamata Motor Camp, Barbara Avenue, Whangamata.

Campion, John Russell, 41 Kent Street, Levin.
Cooper, William George, 41A Kelvin Road, Papakura.
Cox, William Samuel, Front Miranda Road, Waitakaruru.
Dick, William Keith, 79 Campbell Street, Wairoa.
Ding, Gar Leong, Bruce Road, Momona, No. 1 R.D., Outram.

Edwards, James Thomas, Great Collins Street, Ohaupo. Elliot, Stuart Goble, 8 Kakariki Avenue, Mount Eden, Auckland 4.

Field, Ralph James, Great Burke Street, Ohaupo. Fleming, Raymond William, Howard Post Office, Nelson. Freer, Kenneth William, 5A Boyd Avenue, Onehunga, Auck-

land 6.

Gardner, Peter Alexander, Mataia, Glorit, R.D. 2, Kaukapakapa.

Gray, William Robert John, 8 Chaytor Street, Te Puke. Griffiths, Mrs Monica Margaret Bridget, 50 Shepherd Road,

Haggie, Rex Albert, 301 Cobham Drive, Hillcrest, Hamilton. Hauraki, Mrs Veronica Edith, 61 Totara Road, Te Atatu,

Auckland 8.
Hill, Joseph Wilson, 63 Hamlin Road, Mount Wellington, Auckland 6.

Auckland 6.
Hislop, Eric Rehua, Rapanui, R.D. 4, Wanganui.
Hughes, Arthur Maitland, 289 Te Atatu Road, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.
Innes, William Paul, 4 Chaytor Street, Te Puke.
Ivey, Ian Kenneth, Glentanner Station, Private Bag, Fairlie.
Jones, Brian Hauauru, 29 Hikurangi Terrace, Taumarunui.
Kearns, Ruka Pehira, Box 8, Totoro Road, Aria.
Keller, Daniel, 17 Harwood Crescent, Otara, Auckland.
Kennedy, Henry Charles, P.O. Box 37, Tairua.
Kerr, Harry George, Woodleigh, No. 2 R.D., Huntly.
Lambert, Edwin, 73 Parore Street, Dargaville.
MacDonald, Robert Trevor, 6 Garrett Place, Otara, Auckland.

land.

McKellar, Ian Edmond Orr, "Riversdale", Huntingdon, No.

McKellar, Ian Edmond Orr, "Riversdale", Huntingdon, No. 4 R.D., Ashburton.

Manning, Leonard Gordon, 115 Tirimoana Road, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.

Martin, Herbert Athol, 7 McFarlane Street, Hamilton.

Moeau, Lewis Ruihi, 8 Ward Street, Gisborne.

Nicholls, Stanley Laurence, St. Arnaud P.O., Nelson.

Peach, Ernest John Frere, 2 Liverpool Street, Te Kuiti.

Penrhys-Evans, Julian, "Bryndrwyn", Back Miranda Road, Waitakaruru, R.D. 1, Hauraki Plains.

Perano, Leonard Charles, 11 Dickson Street, Gisborne.

Reynolds, Peter Herbert, 12 Donald Street, Whangarei.

Ruwhiu, Pirihi Teohaki, 911 Oliphant Road, Hastings.

Seath, James Murray, Orini, R.D. 2, Taupiri.

Sinclair, Alistair Robin, 224 Great North Road, Henderson, Auckland 8.

Smith, Sidney Maxwell John, Glen Lyon Road, Twizel, South

Auckland 8.

Smith, Sidney Maxwell John, Glen Lyon Road, Twizel, South Canterbury.

Stewart, Lloyd Frank, 55 Allen Street, Morrinsville.

Stewart, Robert Douglas, Mako Road, Whangamata.

Story, Terence, 3 Huxley Place, Twizel, South Canterbury.

Sutherland, William Alexander, 2 Northcote Road, Gisborne.

Tapper, Robert, Clarke and Danize Road, Pukekawa, R.D.

1, Taukau.

Thomson, Frank, 107 Aprec Pereda, Wangamata.

Thomson, Frank, 107 Anzac Parade, Wanganui. Willcox, Edward Dennitts, 120 Bartholomew Road, Levin. Wilson, Roy Adam, Henley, No. 1 R.D., Outram, Otago. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1971.

D. THOMSON, Acting Minister of Justice. (J. 10/4/28 (140))

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Clarence James Meade

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1971.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/0/7c)

Appointment of Wharves in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 28 of the Customs Act 1966, I, Jack Alexander McLeod Kean, Comptroller of Customs, hereby appoint the area and places described in the Schedule hereto as wharves for the lading and unlading of goods, and hereby