### Honours and Awards

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the award of a "Mention in Despatches" for gallantry during operations in Vietnam to:

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Lennox Wood, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated 19 October 1971.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Defence 31/5/14)

Member of the Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby appoints

David Norman Hull (an officer of the Department of Industries and Commerce)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1971.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Member of the Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby appoints

Malcolm Scott Miller (nominated by the New Zealand Institute of Architects)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1971.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment Notice of Members of Akitio Pest Destruction Board (Notice No. 157 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Henry Hartgill, and Reginal Thomas Sorensen

to be members of the Akitio Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1971.

H. L. PICKERING, for Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Members of Milk Prices Authority (No. 155 Ag. 3569)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Dennis Russell Jaggar-Smith and Patrick James Beaumont (on the nomination of the Dominion Federation of Milk Vendors Inc.)

to be members of the Milk Prices Authority for a term of 3 years expiring on 31 August 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1971.

H. L. PICKERING, for Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment Notice of Member and Chairman of the Milk Prices Authority (No. 156 Ag. 3569)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Colville Bradshaw

to be a member and Chairman of the Milk Prices Authority for a term of 3 years expiring on 31 August 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1971.

H. L. PICKERING, for Minister of Agriculture.

### Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, the Assistant Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Robert David Spick

to be honorary harbourmaster for Kawakawa Bay for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1971.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/99/7)

# Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

> Richard Allen Williams, Malcolm Raymond Owen, and Ian William Ross

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1971.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/991/7)

## Amending Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby amends the appointment\* of Edwin Noble Peverill as honorary launch warden in respect of those waters contained in Lake Forsyth by deleting the words "as honorary launch warden in respect of those waters contained in Lake Forsyth", and substituting the words "as an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962".

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1971.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine.

\*Gazette, 19 December 1962, p. 2261

(M. 43/994/7)

## Officiating Ministers for 1971—Notice No. 48

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Anglican Church

The Reverend Canon Stuart Anderson, B.A. The Reverend Peter Jack Edridge, L.TH.

Presbyterian Church

The Reverend Pehalo Maika Talagi.

Churches of Christ

Pastor Willis Jackson Jones.

The Congregational Union of New Zealand

The Reverend Thomas Flower.

Brethren

Mr Alexander Henry Baldwin. Mr David Bay.

Spiritualist Church of New Zealand

Mr William Smith.

Jehovah's Witnesses

Mr Clive Walter Adamson.

Mr Roy Shaw Baillie.
Mr Alan Lowson Cranswick.
Mr Trevor John Cumming.
Mr Thomas Alan Harvey.

Mr Walter Huston. Mr Donald Ernest George Johnstone. Mr Dmitriy Kushnirenko.

Mr Victor Joseph Moroney.

Mr Arthur Robert Stupples.